Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shaun

A pleasant Bed n Breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I decided to stay at a Bed n Breakfast equivalent while in Beijing. The room was comfortable, the bed while hard was comfortable for me and I slept well. The location right near Beijing Station was very convenient. This hotel is off the main roads on a laneway, however next to a police station whom used the hotel restaurant for a break. I felt very safe and for what I paid a vey please tell stay. I did not take up the free breakfast as I was just there for the bed and out early / home late. The Starbucks, while I personally loath was nearby and helpful to start the day as coffee (standard latte or cuppachino) is not readily available anywhere in China.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your selection and evaluation, hotel is courtyard pattern, 160 rooms with 6 different styles; here was the international friends Edgar Sno couple residence in Beijing site, has deep historical and cultural heritage; it is located in the downtown area, location, convenient transportation, is your best choice for business travel the. All the staff in the hotel sincerely look forward to your visit and experience again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for get to train station

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
If hotel.com allow the hotel to put map from their name card it will be clearer. Google map is no good and lead me to get lost. The toilet is not quite good and no door from toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK


Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and helpful signs from Beijing railway station. Very noisy in the room due to the trains but otherwise clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Good rating by a Malaysian 56y.o and his friend

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Metro nearby
Cons: Continue improving and maintain hotel even it wasnt new
Location: As stated above
The only thing that doesn't satisfied my father was the hotel is in the alley...The rest was perfect...Police Station next door,ull be safe for sure...Metro is just around the corner...If you were to buy some basic needs,its very convenience to get it around that area...Foods were easy to obtain around the area...Staff were friendly and honest,1 of my fathers friend left his set of teapot by the reception walkway and got it back even on the next day...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean- not much else

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for cheap, clean accommodations close to transit, this is a great option. If you're looking for western style comfort and a nice neighborhood, perhaps keep looking. Our stay was perfectly fine, but we would probably stay somewhere else next time simply because of locations. We've experienced our fair share of hard beds in China, but these definitely topped the charts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best for price quality ratio. Good food at the restaurant. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nestled in a bustling neighborhood

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and kind. Guests were from all over the world. Not fancy, but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Garry from Nantwich

Train spotting heaven

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find but friendly staff and easy check-in. My room overlooked the railway tracks and trains ran late and started early so unless you are a train addict avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beijing

a little bit of china

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay when visiting broking