Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'dstay here again

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location! The small nearby shops made evenings fun. It was great saming hutong living and antique decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT Australia

Place of Tranquility

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amidst bustling market area, this was tranquil retreat. Nice restaurant. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Loved staying in the Hutongs .

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Area and Wifi
Cons: Gardens need attention
Location: Location was great.
Great little Hotel .Loved the area it was in. The Wifi was excellent best we have had. The room was a little small but they had made the best use of it. Breakfast could have been better. I think they need to pay more attention to the outside area, Gardens could look beautiful with a little more care and attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Chinese accomodation

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It was a peaceful refuge from a very busy city.
Cons: Nothing, it was lovely as it was.
Location: Theres a couple of beautiful parks within walking distance and busy, shop lined streets selling a variety of goods, clothes, stationary, gifts & food.
Rather than a regular boring hotel, we found Courtyard 7 a welcome change. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, the breakfasts were varied and enjoyable and the accommodation itself was so typically Chinese that we actually felt we were in real China! The rooms are small but the beds were very comfortable and the pretty courtyard was a quiet retreat from the bustle on the street, great for enjoying an afternoon drink or just for some peaceful contemplation. We'd definitely return and are very happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hunting experience

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely, traditional, peaceful, historic, wonderful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld Australia

Intimate Hotel in the heart of Real Beijing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, friendly & helpful. Restaurant top food at cheap prices. Location,great Traditional feel and intimate contact with the local community
Cons: No real hanging space for clothes in the standard rooms, just a lowboy. Just have to fold everyting
Location: Backstreet Beijing. Walk to Lama Temple Drum & Bell Towers, Confucius Gardens, wine bars coffee shops close by, easy access to cabs, buses & subway
This is a character hotel of traditional design, more like an Inn, family run, in the hidden hatongs of Beijing. Very quiet. If you want a Hilton this is not your hotel, if you want to walk out the front of the hotel, see the granny sweeping the street, the old men sitting and chatting then this is your place. Location is spot on. Around the corner into walking street with its selection of Chinese sweet treats and even a Starbucks for the desperate. Walking distance to Lama Temple, Confucius Gardens, Drum and Bell towers and the lake an easy cab ride to Forbidden City & Tiananmen. Some coffee/wine bars a couple of hundred metres away Staff are friendly and very helpful, a traditional style Chinese restaurant, simple with a great variety of food, some sweet and spicy, at exceptionally cheap prices and overly generous portions. Breakfasts made to order or buffet while you chat with other travellers. We had the standard room for 8 nights looking out to the rear courtyard, a bit tight with limited storage. The room was clean, the bed firm as its a wooden 4 post bed, modern bathroom. Everything worked and no funny smells. Having to depart at 4 am they offered us a packed breakfast for our journey. A nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Courtyard 7 hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful with any questions. The room was great - warm (we stayed in winter), big bathroom and clean. The location is fantastic, close to an amazing street Nanluoguxiang filled with modern yet traditional Chinese shops, and a 13 minute walk to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The incredible location of Courtyard 7

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Appearance of the rooms & surrounds. The friendly & helpful staff that arranged tours of the Great Wall & Acrobatics.
Cons: Our first room was a little musty.
Location: Unbelievable sights right outside the entrance.
Exploring Beijing is an exciting walking experience from Courtyard 7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming atmosphere.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Yes there are 7 courtyards. Small, boutique hotel charm. Fabulous restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Staff with good command of English language always available. Staff eager to make travel arrangements to any tourist site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique atmosphere in the middle of the city

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very unique that you stay in antique buildings surrounded by old streets where history has been kept. The calm atmosphere would make you feel comfortable in the middle of traditional Chinese culture. Yet, you would not find it convenient if you were accustomed to standard Western-style lodges. The place was quite small for two people and the shower was not strong enough. The old street (nanluoguxiang) was shut out for construction which degraded much value of this particular venue justifying high price.