Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centre of the Beijing city

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: close to every place
very very good location, so close to every place. 5 mins to Tienanmen squire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Very good location, near Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Metro, etc.
I made a reserve for a: Deluxe King Room. The quality of the room was far, very far of that I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for--in this case a bit less.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in the basement. It was damp and there were black mildews in the shower stall. The shower door was leaking water to the floor. Low quality sink plumbing. Bed/sheets were not that comfortable. The two towels were all worn out--thin and un-threading edges. Internet was spotty. The only positive sides were the nice location with relatively low room rate.
2 out of 5
by Tami S

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are dirty and run down. We had to close our sink drain and bathroom door and turn on the bathroom fan to keep the smell of sewer from permeating our room. The carpet was covered in ground in dirt and the walls were peeling. It was a disgusting experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very good location.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Need new carpet, improve english,
Location: Easy walking distance to the mayor attractions, best location.
Very good location. limited english, carpet needs upgrading, but overall OK for the price.
3 out of 5
by Katharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

dirty hotel I don't recommend to anybody.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning and attention
Location: Close to tanniamen square and Forbidden City
Carpet extremely dirty. Bathroom extremely dirty. Expensive for being 3 star hotel. Air conditions don't work properly.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Not. clean, not comfortable, great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Shabby rooms. Period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our first experience upon arrival was really bad - somehow the hotel staff could not find our reservation or saw it cancelled, so we were waiting for an hour after our long flight! before they finally gave us a room. After that everything was good, the location is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for seeing the forbidden city but...

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and in need of complete refurb. The rooms are tired and carpets need ripping out. There is no business centre and the bar is rubbish. They have a big menu but after choosing 3 things and being told they didn't have it we then went to the bar and picked from their limited collection. Don't be tempted to go the the noodle place opposite for a drink. They charged us 30 quid for a cheap bottle of wine and then told us they were closing about ten minutes after serving us. If you just want to be near the forbidden city and don't plan to be in the hotel much then this is a great location but any more than two nights would be the limit.