Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel has best checking staff.

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: It is best location and easy going to the Mall.
Cons: It needs ICE machine.
Location: The location good for go everywhere .I did book this hotel for good location.
On April 25th morning, we had arrived early to the Grand Hyatt Beijing.The checking menage Richard Li gave us full service and very knowledgeable answer questions .Two days later early morning we see him at valet area and we need taxi for the train station.He used his phone to call taxi for us.we got best service from him and feel very worm like 5stars Hotel. Sally Goodall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Excellent location and luxurious

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I’d definitely go back on my next visit to Beijing. This time I stayed there for business but toured some attractions on the weekend. if you’re healthy/ in shape you can easily walk to Tiannemen square and the Forbidden city. I also walked all the way to the temple of heaven, but that was a good thirty minutes walk. The gym/spa/pool is just spectacular ( nicer than most Vegas pools). Include your breakfast as it’s also an excellent value, varied and catered for all/ international taste. The concierge desk are very helpful when it comes to help you with your restaurants choices but failed to advise us there was a 45 minutes wait at the one they recommended. But, there a hundreds of restaurants around the hotel. If you walk five minutes to the big & spectacular mall (APM) there are two floors of dozens of restaurants serving all kinds of great foods. Also, they offer all tours there but we’re asking twice as much for the Great Wall/Ming tombs/jade factory and tea ceremony (tasting) that what I found on Expedia. Maybe it was more luxurious but I was very happy with my tour. In a nutshell, this Hyatt resort is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark N.J.

Beautiful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Kind, professional, courteous managers and staff Excellent rates Roomy and comfortable suits Fabulous pool/spa/gym
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you need. Not far from Airport, tour locations, all levels of shopping.
During our stay we experienced a medical emergency that cut our stay short. Words cannot express our gratitude to everyone for their assistance. From the General Manager, Front desk manager to the duty managers, it was "all hands on deck" and "whatever our guest needed to support during this time" So blessed that we chose the Grand Hyatt Beijing as our home base for our family's China adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Fantastic pool & hot tubs. Great for families!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel is centrally located & is within easy walking distance to major attractions such as Tiananmen Square & Forbidden City. In Beijing where traffic is always bad this saves lots of time. Hotel is connected to a shopping mall which leads directly to the Wang Fu Jin Street. Peking duck dinner served in the hotel’s Made in China Restaurant is delicious and great value for money. The resort style swimming pool completed with nice spa facilities is the perfect conclusion to a day of sightseeing and hiking the Great Wall. Excellent recommendations on tours and itineraries from hotel’s concierge, Michael. Spa therapist, Tracy is caring and tip top! The hotel’s Grand Club offers a nice selection of food & drink during breakfast & happy hour. All in all the hotel was truly a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

The pool is phenomenal!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: The pool and workout center were phenomenal!
Cons: Need a map showing location to Wangfujing street.
Location: At the end of Wangfujing street and a short walk to the forbidden city.
Great hotel at the end if Wangfujing shopping street and attached to a very expensive mall. Great location and a short walk to the forbidden city. Close enough to night market snack street. Breakfast and hotel food is a fortune though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
慕名前往住进这家酒店,可惜有点小遗憾。地理位置还可以,但是出门出那片建筑就是一段路程,去哪里都得走一会儿,再说酒店大堂,不错的位置和view,但是都是要预定位,而在办手续附近没有给客人休息一下的座位,孩子累得不行,坐在地上,又被酒店人员叫起来说不允许坐。有点无奈和纳闷,对于长途旅行疲惫不堪的客人,在大厅的地方能歇歇不是更好吗? 遇见的其他服务人员都还不错。房间设施一般,有点小而闷。不过可能是普通房吧,也算过得去吧。只是和价钱比起来,有点不成比例。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The hotel was great. Location was excellent. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Beijing for a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 12, 2018
+ convenient for shopping - staff is not very friendly - buffet restaurant and breakfast are not 5 star, more like 3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels