Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room is out-dated

Posted Oct 24, 2017
You can easily hear sound from your next door neighbor. TV is very out-dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and attached to a mall

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel with helpful staff. Clean room and wonderful amenities. I love that this hotel is attached to the mall where you can easily access the food court, restaurants and the subway. The silk market and Tiananmen Square is 2 - 3 stops on the train from the mall/hotel. The back door entrance to the mall takes you directly to Wangfujing street. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Lovely international hotel in Beijing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful desk staff Some difficulties with language barrier at breakfast We arrived at 9:50am for breakfast and a lot of food was already unavailable We went to get our buffet after being allaocated a table and upon return found that our table had been given to someone else... after we had ordered beverages etc. We were placed at another table that was yet to be cleared! A little more training to dining staff would be helpful for foreigners from other countries. Apart from the the stay was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Super hotel right in the middle of Beijing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The concierge department was unbelievable. They helped us with everything. From getting us on the right tours to helping my wife with her CPAP mask.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants are close by. Tiennamin square and Forbidden City is close also. Area is safe.
Made us feel comfortable the minute we arrived. Had no problems or issues with room. The restaurants were good. One was a little pricey and had that gourmet type food but the others were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area. The rooms but that's just for sleeping.
Location: You only take the elevator and you reach the mall. Steps away from major boulevard with shops and restaurants.
Excellent facilities and location. It has a mall, with many well-known shops and restautants. From here you can take the subway. Steps away from an avenue full of shops and restaurants. (Something like the 42th in NY). Our room had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, fully equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. They speak and understand English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice but Beijing is a tourist trap

Posted Jul 20, 2017
In general the hotel itself is very nice and is next door to a shopping area and it has one of the nicest indoor pools. The staff are not up to global Hyatt standards. Beware the concierge as everything in China is a tourist trap designed to get more money from your pocket and you will face a barrage of pushy scammers on the streets in front of the hotel and tourist sites (I used French to get them to go away). The hotel facilities are great but Beijing itself is a complete waste of time and money. Everything is a rebuilt fake including the great wall. Hats off to the Chinese though for rebuilding an entire city in under 3 decades. Very heavily polluted air. Avoid the tours if possible unless you want to be forced to visit jade stores and tea houses to buy stuff. The tourist sites are completely overcrowded and there is a fee to visit everything including Tiananmen.
5 out of 5
by AMJED

Perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good without any truobles .
4 out of 5
by Andrew James

Great to be back

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst one of the older hotels in Beijing now, the Grand Hyatt is still a great place to stay and its proximity to the cultural heart of city is excellent. Remains my first choice in Beijing.
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 31, 2017
We initially chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Forbidden City. We soon found out that there were other shopping places and the popular street market located nearby as well. Check in was quick and easy, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, I had a tour booked for the day after check in and checked the room phone for messages. The automated system kept putting me through a loop, so I called they operator, but got directed to the same loop. We were eventually able to get in touch with our guide the next day. Overall, a nice hotel with nice staff and great location. Would definitely stay here again.