Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area. The rooms but that's just for sleeping.
Location: You only take the elevator and you reach the mall. Steps away from major boulevard with shops and restaurants.
Excellent facilities and location. It has a mall, with many well-known shops and restautants. From here you can take the subway. Steps away from an avenue full of shops and restaurants. (Something like the 42th in NY). Our room had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, fully equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. They speak and understand English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice but Beijing is a tourist trap

Posted Jul 20, 2017
In general the hotel itself is very nice and is next door to a shopping area and it has one of the nicest indoor pools. The staff are not up to global Hyatt standards. Beware the concierge as everything in China is a tourist trap designed to get more money from your pocket and you will face a barrage of pushy scammers on the streets in front of the hotel and tourist sites (I used French to get them to go away). The hotel facilities are great but Beijing itself is a complete waste of time and money. Everything is a rebuilt fake including the great wall. Hats off to the Chinese though for rebuilding an entire city in under 3 decades. Very heavily polluted air. Avoid the tours if possible unless you want to be forced to visit jade stores and tea houses to buy stuff. The tourist sites are completely overcrowded and there is a fee to visit everything including Tiananmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 31, 2017
We initially chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Forbidden City. We soon found out that there were other shopping places and the popular street market located nearby as well. Check in was quick and easy, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, I had a tour booked for the day after check in and checked the room phone for messages. The automated system kept putting me through a loop, so I called they operator, but got directed to the same loop. We were eventually able to get in touch with our guide the next day. Overall, a nice hotel with nice staff and great location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Busy city break

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Tianamen Square, Forbidden city
Excellent location for site-seeing. The hotel facilities are very good and the pool and spa area are outstanding, the children were absolutely delighted with the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

good hotel in heart of city

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Stay at hotel was uneventfull and everything was as one would have expected from a 5 Star hotel.
Cons: Provide milk for western guests who would like a cup of coffee
Location: Museum, galleries, historic locations
Excelent hotel. Helpfull staff. Close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Took someone else's luggage. Concierge helpful to call airline and helped to resolve problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Tian 'An Men Square

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel! We had a two-bedroom Apartment which is on the 16th floor. The room is clean, comfy and kids friendly. The hotel is directly connected with Xin Tian Di Shopping Mall and Wang Fu Jin, very easy for travel and shopping. We will definitely come back again if we go to Beijing next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Pool and its location
Beautiful hotel, fabulous pool with friendly staff. The hotel is close to lots of attractions which are within walking distance and a subway station is close by to travel further a field.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the major sites.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The subway is closeby and is very easy to reach all the major attractions.