Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close by pedestrian street

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and a short walk to metro station.
Location: Close by to shopping district and restaurants. 3 blocks walk to metro station.
This hotel is within walking distance to Wangfujing pedestrian street shopping district. The room is very clean and spacious. Nice decorations and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice with Chinese and western selections to chose from. If you are a Hilton Honor member, you must book through Hilton.com to earn your points. Booking through 3rd party web site such as this will not earn any points. Found out the hard way and not able to accumulate the points during this stay. Otherwise this hotel is a must stay when in Beijing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall, it is a reasonably nice hotel. The room is spacious but shows wearing and tearing. There is no extra bed sheets underneath the quite cover. Breakfast can be improved too. Love the rain shower. Hotel is in a convenient location but the entrance is on a small side street which can be a bit awkward to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good hotel and great location . Pool area was a bit disappointing but except that all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm sweden

Nice hotel with really nice staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was really nice, we enjoyed the executive lounge a lot too. Location really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great experience to stay in Beijing. Nice food, easy to reach city centre mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great service, great location, great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
As a holiday destination Beijing offered all the comforts and culture, complimented by a great hotel, Beijing Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding hotel, we enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Great central location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the huge rooms
Cons: The pool was cold, check-in process
Location: The hotel is really near The Forbidden Palace and Tiananmen square
We stayed here for five nights whilst visiting friends in Beijing. Check-in This was my biggest disappointment/only bad service at the hotel. The lady who checked us in was unfriendly, and gave us no information about the hotel. She was very functional taking our passports to copy giving us a single key (which was annoying as you need a key for the lifts) and then sent us on our way. We had to figure out everything about the hotel ourselves. Luckily everyone after this individual was very friendly. The hotel lobby is nicely furnished and smelt great. The door staff were great and got us a taxi each time we needed one. Room We stayed in a Deluxe King size room. The room was massive! We had a bad, desk area, sofa, large bathroom (with separate bath/shower and toilet). The air-conditioning was effective and there were lots of different types of lighting. There were probably about 5 english channels and you could also borrow DVDs. Our safe broke one day and within five minutes someone had come to fix it. The maid service was really good. They gave us four bottles of water a day. The Hilton wifi tries to charge you but you can pick an option to verify mobile devise which gave us free wifi for our entire stay on both our iPhones. Food/drinks Breakfast was included. There is a large selection of both Western and Chinese items. There was an egg station where they cook all types freshly (and no wait which was nice). Overall we enjoyed breakfast. We did on occasion have
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLOMBIA

VERY NICE HOTEL BUT NEEDS A REVAMP

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM SIZE AND THE LOCATION
Cons: A COMPLETE OVERHAUL TO THE FACILITIES
THE ROOM IS A VERY GOOD SIZE AND VERY NICE BUT IT NEEDS AN OVERHAUL BECAUSE ITS VERY OLD AND IT SMELLS VERY HUMID
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: THE HOTEL IS OLD AND SOME ROOMS SMELL HUMID
THE STAFF IS VERY NICE THEIR ENGLISH SKILLS ARE LIMITED AND THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD AND SOME ROOMS SMELL VERY HUMID