Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Should be renamed as Hotel NOPARK

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel information listed on expedia website when i booked this reservation indicated complimentary parking on the listed hotel amenities yet when i arrived i was told there was no parking at all at this hotel for guest and my only option was to drive several blocks away and park for 240 rmb ( about $60 day cdn). The free parking near Tianamen was one of the main reasons i chose to stay there for 3 nights but had i known the parking was non-existent i would gone to another hotel with more reasonable parking charge onsite. I showed the reception manager the complimentary parking shown on the Expedia website and she said it was Expedia's mistake but i believe that they provided mis-information to Expedia. My email to Expedia to complain has yet to be answered. The room itself was acceptable although a bit dusty on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Fantastic service in a really convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel. Close to the Forbidden City but it's a long walk to any Metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but poor service

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Staff services
Location: Great location to visit the Palace Museum
The modern hotel need upgrading. The caulking in the bathroom is cracking. I left my laptop charger there but when making inquiry I was told it was not found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beijing

Posted May 22, 2017
awesome hotel ,close to all the historic sites and food stree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Fun, comfortable, close to Palace Museum

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff who spoke English. Comfortable bed, bathroom with tub, very roomy. Nice breakfast buffet with lots to eat
Cons: I was completely happy with our stay.
Location: The Palace Museum is a 15 minute walk, Tiananmen Square a bit farther. Other main attractions within easy subway or taxi ride. Tons of places to eat
My grown son and I had a great time at this hotel. Large, comfortable room with cool tub. Nice breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful and friendly, spoke English too. They have free bikes to use, which we rode through Beijing's fascinating hutongs. It's about a 15 minute walk to the must-see Palace Museum. On a quiet side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Best location

Posted May 17, 2017
Really clean hotel. Amazing location... right in the heart of Beijing and near the subway. Only negative was a male staff member saying we couldn't get a cab from the hotel to the airport but had to pay for a private car for ¥200. We went out to the street, got a cab and got to the airport for ¥110
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel in Beijing close to Tiananmen place

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel personnel, breakfast.
Cons: More thorough cleaning is a must to keep this rating.
Location: Not close to the subway but taxi's are cheap. Within walking distance from Tiananmen square and forbidden city.
The hotel was listed as 4 stars and 4.2 overall rating when booked. The price was correct for this rating but the price was listed as 50% discount so I was expecting a good experience for this stay. The bad: Arriving at the hotel I discovered that the hotel was not in such a good condition as shown in the pictures. The cleanliness of the rooms was very disappointing for this price and rating. I am not a maniac when it comes to cleanliness but still it look like the rooms were bearly cleaned. The bed sheets were ok but there was dust everywhere. It was my first stay in China so maybe this is normal but I travel quite a lot for business in the APAC region and I get a lot nicer rooms at this price. I must add that we were on holiday and I wanted to impress my family booking a nice hotel. The good: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good and with enough choices, The overall design of the hotel was nice but it looks like it could use some daily maintenance to be more shiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location close to the forbidden city

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff .Room spacious ,
Cons: Coffee at breakfast not good.
Location: Location great fir the forbidden city .
Overall a good experience staff all very helpful .Hotel in a good location.Breakfast family good choice , coffee not good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great location, convenient spot!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Loved staying here! Such a great location, walking distance to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing. Great for people who like to walk. The staff is great with pointing you to the places to go. There are plenty of places to eat around. Hotel is slightly dated but very clean and efficient. Didn't like the fact that the hotel only provide one key for each room. That's a little inconvenient.