Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Munawar

Enjoyed the stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: The location is centrl Beijing. We woke up early after our trip across the Pacific and walked to Forbidden City. (Tiananmen Square is even closer.)
The room was nice. The hotel was very nice-- lots of exercise facilities, restaurants, etc. We tried one of the hotel restaurants and thought the food was good. The location was great-- across from a main train station, next to the circle subway line and attached to a mall (the gift shop serves as the corridor). I often used the grocery store in the B2 level of the mall. We ate a three of the restaurants in the mall. We also walked across the street to reserve a Great Wall tour, which turned out fine. The only issues I had with the hotel were communication related. I asked for a crib for my baby. Staff didn't understand. I could have used Google Translate (or the equivalent) to ask this question again. Likely, I would have gotten a different answer. When I asked for an ethernet cable (via Google Translate), I was told that the cable was in the desk and staff offered to show me. I declined the help and found the cable in the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super slow check out

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I almost miss my flight , have been waiting for 30 mins for checking out ! In the end I left with my room number with the staff without signing anything for check out coz I have to rush to airport:(
4 out of 5
by Albert

Will book again

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Hotel has the best WIFI and fast. Has Starbucks and McDonald at corner. If you have luggage, please use a taxi which can save you a lot of grieve to cross the street. Unlike Las Vegas, here the street crossing overpass does not have elevators to help you. The train station loud speaker will start its broadcast at 6:00am. That is very bad if you want to sleep a little longer. Hotel room is small but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is outdated

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The rooms are outdated and you can also hear the other rooms. Staff not as friendly as other hotels in Christopher ma where I was staying. It is about 40 mins walk to forbidden city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, and convenient location where just cross the Beijing railway station, metro station, and shopping center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Way past its prime, this hotel needs lots of work

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the bed (or maybe we were just too tired)
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the subway, shopping, and restaurants.
We booked the executive double or twin room and stayed 4 nights. What we got instead was more like a hole in the wall. Small, dated crammed with old furniture, a non-working refrigerator, a small bathroom and with a cigarette odor. The lady that checked us in "forgot" to mention all the services we were entitled to, found out by accident, the day before leaving, during a conversation I had with a male staff member, which seemed to have a higher position, that we were supposed to have breakfast in the club room where there was also a "happy hour" between 5:00PM and 7:00PM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time here! Might return on next trip

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my family this time. My mother brought up some areas of improvement that I didn’t notice when I was stayed here last time on for a business trip. Room: Decent size. Thick curtains are very helpful in blocking out light especially for rooms facing the atrium/concourse. The bathroom’s sliding door would have made my mother feel a bit more comfortable if there is a lock/door latch in place. There are no complimentary tea or coffee packets and no beverage-making utensils in the room; a very rare thing to find in hotels of this caliber. WIFI signal in the room can get wobbly. Location: A registered taxi from Beijing International Airport cost us RMB200. A private taxi from the hotel to Beijing South Train Station costs RMB50-60. The reason why I decided to book this hotel for my family holiday is mainly due to its location. Superbly affordable food can be found in the conjoining mall. Tiananmen Square and the Wang Fu Jing shopping area is 4-5 metro stops away. Service: I am quite satisfied with the check-in process this time. It didn’t take that long compared to my previous stay. Then again, they might have been fewer guests at the reception this time, which explains the prompt-ier response. I was a bit gutted that they did not give us a complimentary drink while we were being checked-in this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
nil
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

Terrible wifi

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The standard of the hotel is good, the rooms are comfortable, and there is plenty of hot water
Cons: The wifi is terrible. Very difficult to impossible to do anything on the internet because the connection is very slow at best and often stops working completely. Totally unacceptable for a high end hotel in 2016.