Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Uncomfortable room and service and expensive price

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Old small outdated room which was not very clean. Detergent they use for washing sheets caused irritation on our skin. They put the cheapest shampoos and soups which made our bodies smell bad. Air conditioning didn't work and the balcony doors were locked. The room was very hot the entire time which made it extremely uncomfortable. The quality of food in the restaurant was mediocre and the prices were too expensive they also added tax and service fees on the bill wich is not a common practice in China. Pictures they advertised for their rooms are not completely realistic. I upgraded to a bigger room with king size bed and nice header. I got a small room with a regular double size bed. There was no microwave or a coffe maker in the room and the tiny fridge barely worked. Wifi speed wasn't that good also. The only good thing about this hotel was location. The entrance area was also nice which made me think the room will be nice too but it wasn't at all. Overal i don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good to stay. The staff is helpful and the location is near to station, railway station and airport bus station. The airport bus departs every 30min and it is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Work on the complains noted above.
We stayed 5 nights at the hotel and the A/C didn't work, shower was dirty, mattress had a huge dip. After the first night we called 3 times and asked for another room, but we didn't get it and no one came to fix the issues. I have one of the names of the person I spoke to on the first day, but I don't want to mention it as I don't want them to lose a job over this. On the last day we spoke to Diana one of the managers and she was very nice and compensated us with a dinner for two. In the nights the room was so hot, we didn't sleep well and when we opened the window to get cold air the traffic noise was bad, so we had to close it. The only good thing about the hotel is the breakfast buffet was very good. We feel every time we book through Expedia, we get some cheap rooms. I do have pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl. USA

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No A/C, I called to front desk they send to the room a housekeeper who opened the windows to ventilate the room but after was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Central hotel across from Beijing Railway Station. I have stayed there before & I am Returning there this trip.
4 out of 5
by Isabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Katherine

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Some of the reception staff were extremely rude. If you didn't buy a drink from the bar in the lobby then you could not sit on their seats !!!! We were waiting for our room to be ready as we arrived early morning but had to buy a very expensive bottle of water and coffee just to be comfortable whilst we waited for our room to be ready, after a journey of 10hrs this didn't go down well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Staff argued for ages and did not want to honour my wotif booking price as they believed it was too cheap. Took us one hour to check in after we finally talked some sense to the staff.