Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a fair place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had some issues with finding this place. The name is different in Chinese. Also, it is very small facility. I think the main good point about this place was the front desk. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good. But, you don't have that much privacy at the room because the doors are transparent. The housekeeping lady is only there in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, great location, nice staff
Location: The hotel is near North Luogu Alley, which is an upcoming neighborhood but nowhere near as frantic or crowded as South Luogu Alley.
I enjoyed staying at this redone but fairly authentic court-style hotel, in which the staff was extremely nice, and largely professional; and the location was quiet and peaceful. The hotel was also well-situated and the staff very good about helping me with various challenges that arose over the course of my stay (such as printing out maps with directions to places I wanted to go, or making print-outs of documents I needed in hard-copy, or agreeing to forward a package that was not going to get there before I checked out.
5 out of 5
by Zachariah

We'll stay here again and again!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, affordable, atmospheric, family run hotel in an amazing, historical and walkable part of Beijing. Delicious local breakfast. So glad that we found it!
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent Location and Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Drum and Bell towers, Lama Temple, and Confucius Temple. It is situated in a Hutong that has numerous bars and restaurants within a short walk and it is not that far from the Andingmen subway stop. The hotel itself is extremely quiet. Did not hear any outside noise in my room. Oscar, one of the front desk personnel, spoke fluent English and was extremely helpful to me with local knowledge. My room was beautiful on the inside and well maintained with all necessary amenities. They provided the option for a western or Chinese breakfast. The hotel is somewhat difficult to find the first time so here is how you find it from the Andingmen subway stop. Take the north west exit which is exit A. When you exit you will be facing East and will see the North East exit across the street. You want to go right which is South to Andingmen Dajii street. Note that there is a roundabout which you have to veer around on the right. After about 5 minutes of walking you will see a sign pointing left that says Confucius Temple. Will then see on archway on the left over the cross street. Go right on the cross street. After a 10 minute walk you will come to a cross street where you will see a building that has a blue sign and the building next to it has a sign that says ". King Yue Bar". You want to go right. After a short walk, take a left on the first cross street. Hotel is 60 meters down on the right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks a looooooot Mr David We already print your route guide as hand notice to our new guests Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great courtyard hutong hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Small, cozy hotel with just 6-8 rooms around a beautiful, quiet courtyard. Nice staff, very clean,recently remodeled. The neighborhood hunting was unique and interesting to me. Definitely highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Berlin

Nice and quiet courtyard hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Rooms and bathroom are small, but nice and clean. At night I couldn't hear the slightest noise. Very quiet.
Cons: A bicycle rent service should be offered. The Western breakfast is very basic and I missed butter.
Location: Drum and Bell tower, Ghoststreet, Qian Hai, Hou Hai.
It's a nice and small family-owned courtyard hotel north of Beijings citycentre within the hutong area and inner Metro-circle of line 2. It's a fifteen minutes walk away from station Andigmen or Guloudajie. Trolley 107 goes along Gulou Dongdajie which can also be reached within 15 minutes walk. Drum and Bell tower with the nighlife areas Qian Hai and Hou Hai are 20 minutes walk away. The owners, except One young woman, do not speak english, but with free wifi, just use google translator and communication will work. Just the light bulb in front of my room (west wing) bothered me at night as the light was shining through the bathroom window and its glassdoor into the room. Hung a textile over the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dilip from London, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The court yard
Cons: Not much vegetarian options for breakfast
Location: Excellent for exploring the HUTONG area and experience of local traditional way of life
A very well kept traditional county yard,good house keeping and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Darren from Singapore

Homestay type hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel looks like run by family. A very simple house with only 7 rooms. Located at a small hu tong which is difficult for us to find. Walk about 15-20 minutes to nearest subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

期待していた四合院そのもののイメージ

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 建物や中庭の雰囲気、インテリアのこだわり、朝食の内容が良かったのが印象に残りました。
Cons: 場所がわかりづらく、完全にガイドさん任せでした。室内の雰囲気は良かったですが、タオルに虫がついていたので、清潔さは追及してほしいです。また、朝食の時間が遅く、スタッフが融通をきかせてくれなかったことが一番困りました。(ガイドさんに交渉していただきました。)
Location: 古くからある住宅街(胡同)の中にあるので、これといった観光名所はありませんが、北京の歴史ある街の雰囲気を味わうには絶好の場所だと思います。(夜は真っ暗なので怖かったです。)
四合院のホテルに宿泊したいということで現地の旅行代理店から紹介されて予約を入れました。伝統建築なので不自由はありましたが、建物や中庭の雰囲気が期待していた四合院のイメージそのもので、普通のホテルでは絶対に味わうことができない豊かな時間を過ごすことができました。
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline Werner from Emmendingen

Autentisches Wohnen unten den Leuten.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Uns hat es im Ji House wegen der Nähe zu den einfachen Leuten gefallen. Das Hotel selbst liegt leider nicht nahe der U-Bahn und rein optisch in einer nicht schönen Gegend. Doch in nur weniger Entfernung ist man in der Dynamik der Straßen und Leute, besonders zum Abend kann man an vielen Ständen und Shops vorbei schlendern und das Hotel selbst war eigentlich der Hof einer Chinesischen Familie. So hat jedes Zimmer einen direkten Zugang zum Hof/Terrasse des Hauses.