Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Centric and comfort hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is really close to diferect activities like forbbiden city, insect market, and more.
5 out of 5
by tanya

Great hotel, great location, great value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
With limited Chinese we managed to have a fabulous 8 night stay in Beijing. This hotel is close to the subway which is very cheap,efficient, easy to navigate and only a few stops away from the main sights of the city, if you have children 120cm and under they are free (they don't go by age for all admission fees they go by height). I downloaded a translation app which helped a little but mostly it was pointing and smiling with xiexie at the end :). The buffet breakfast was good, many chinese delights and a great egg station, we always managed to find something to fill us up for the day ahead. The pool and hot springs was a lovely way to relax after a days sightseeing, you have to swim with a cap and can buy them there, I wanted to get a massage but ran out of days. The concierge were very helpful and I met one that speaks better english than I do Chinese, he organised 2 day tours to the Great Wall for me with a private driver as there was 2a2c ages 6/8 which made it easier for negotiations. There is a water filtered tap in the room to fill water bottles which is great, they also give you 2 a day. There is a nice Peking duck restaurant on site and if you are looking for local food if you go around the corner to the Marriott they have a row of good cheap options available on the outside, we especially liked the noodle one where you pick what you want and they cook and add soup yum. I found all the staff very pleasant, friendly and would recommend this hotel. Value for money.
5 out of 5
by Patrice

Perfect location for exploring Beijing!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for main railway station. Across the street and one block away. Also near two subway lines. Excellent service and great breakfast. Great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice hotel close to subway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
my family stayed there for the night before we went to the great wall. very comforting sleep, and nice facility. it's just less than 5 minute's walk to the closest subway station, from where we took subway to jishuitan station. From jishuitan subway station (B2 exit) it is about 10 min walk to Deshengmen Arrow Tower, where the starting bus stop for the THE most popular bus route (bus 877) to the Great Wall is located. And did I mention the bus fare is CHEAP? It's less than 2 dollar for a trip longer than one hour to one of the most popular sightseeing in the world! (everybody gets a seat on the bus, though at peak season you may have to stay in line to get onto the bus ). Not to mention on that bus they have free tour guide to give you IMPORTANT suggestion and tips on things to be noted when touring at Great Wall (sorry, Chinese speaker only, no English translation, which is probably why I dont see many foreigners on that bus route, what a shame.), and nobody will try to talk you into buying anything end of the trip, like what you probably would have experieced somewhere else. I probably spent too much on bus 877, but the hotel is pretty decent. the free breakfast is not exactly on par with what I would expected from hotel at that rate level, but still sufficient. will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Not recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The only thing good about this hotel is closed to subway and bus stop. There are masquito in the room and my daughter got bitten three areas on her face on the first day and got swelling and red . Toilet was blocked and need to moved to a smaller room. Bloody nose at night and dripped into the blanket and charged us 450 yuan and they also accused us to take one of their small towel which I have no idea what they are talking about. brakfast is ok. Some of the staffs are nice some are rude. bath towel are very old and a little dirty too. I would not go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beijing railway station. convenient spot

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel is clean. Staff is nice. Only issue we have is the mosquitoes. All of ours got bitten at these date the end of March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to subway and train station.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room was very spacious. Good location. Subway is just a couple minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
convenient location once you managed to find it. relying on map from Hotels.com lead us to a different nearby position. Map probably needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good quiet location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Near to MRT station. clean decent room at reasonable price. Housekeeping staff very friendly and honest. Front counter staff "going thru the motion" attitude. Not friendly. Also, not pro-active. We asked for a taxi arrangement to sent my family to airport at 4am. Even the last mins during check-out, staff didn't even inform us of very severe smog condition. We ended up wasting the effort to go to the airport to see so many flight cancelation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel for family holiday

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly and ready to assist. The family room we booked was very big and clean, and the bathroom was very big too. It would have been better if the big box TV set was replaced with a flat screen TV, and cable channel transmission could be clearer. Wifi was strong though. The beds were hard to sleep on but we got used to it towards the end of our stay. The buffet breakfast was a good spread of both western and Chinese food. There is a small local convenience stall just next to the hotel along the way to the Jianguomen subway station, where we could get drinks and snacks. The subway station is 5 mins walk from the hotel.