Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Tired hotel but good location.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hardest mattress we have ever slept on. Breakfast extremely limited to Asian choice with toast and 1 jam, unusual sausage, bacon, and mass cooked egg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room and bathroom is fairly clean. They do clean bathroom everyday, but they do not vacuume the room, and they do not change the bediing unless you specifialy ask. The beds are very uncomfortable. The hotel is positioned close to Forbidden city and parks, and it is not noisy (and that is something you really start to appreciate in China). The metro station is not so close (15 min walk). The staff at the reception is not polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible non cooperative staff, bad location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bed springs protruding out of mattress, toilet seat broken, staff totally unhelpful. Not a nice experience. I had to change my hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to sights in old Beijing. Reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good hotel close to the heart of Beijing

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Yes
Cons: Shower area,
Location: very good location
I must say it is a good hotel, close to the heart of Beijing, quiet with a medium condition. However, the outside Hou street is so dirty and disorder, and there are few neat restaurants nearby. The breakfast included is only good for one person of each room, ... Otherwise, it was a good stay with the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will choose somewhere else next time.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was really hard. The front desk spoke little English. We couldn't get a taxi to drive us to the hotel. I would stay closer to a subway station next time.
1 out of 5
by Willa

This hotel is a SCAM - stay away!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a horrible experience at the King Parkview Hotel. Their wi-fi barely worked and the room was dirty. The staff was not friendly and tried to scam us by taking our deposit. They said we dirtied one of their towels, however we found it hard to believe when we were out all day touring the Wall of China. We returned to our room, slept, and checked out the very next day. We did not see them physically grabbed the towel in our room, but instead they walked it down to the front lobby and showed us a dirty towel. In the end they only gave back half our deposit. We are extremely disappointed in the service we recieved and would never recommend this Hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to forbidden city

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to forbidden city. Great hotel, nice staff, but very firm bed.
4 out of 5
by Jameel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels