Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Walking distance to major sites and subway

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were very pleased with our decision to stay at Lee Garden in Beijing. The one bedroom afforded the extra space for us and our teenage daughter to have privacy. The rollaway bed was actually very comfortable for her. we appreciated having the small kitchen and laundry facility in the room. The airline lost our luggage and the staff tried to be very helpful in communication. There is a large language barrier throughout all of China but the staff did pretty well and we were able to communicate our needs. They also checked our cash to be assured it was not counterfeit. Be sure to bring a swim cap if you plan to swim. The hotel had them for sale but they are pretty expensive. Overall we would stay here again. It was perfect for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic location, great apartments

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location (walking distance from many interesting places) and the apartments were beautiful. Great swimming pool and gym
The apartments are beautiful, spacious, top standards. The prices are high (probably as high as in western countries), but the apartments are worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always exceeds expectations

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed here 12 months ago and Lee Garden is just as good second time round. Great staff, clean and comfortable accommodation and just the best location for food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great central location. Staff excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Highly recommended to anyone travelling to Beijing. Awesome location easy walk to shops, markets and Tiananmen Square. Staff were excellent and all staff we interacted with spoke English. Rooms were huge and great for families travelling. Pool requires swimming caps so buy these before you go or purchase from pool for 26 yuan
3 out of 5
by Sean X

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 towels while we have 3 people in the unit, the towels are old and dirty looking. We bought prepaid breakfast cards for two mornings but they originally did not allow for refunds as we have breakfast covered by our friend somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great apartment-style hotel in heart of Beijing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff, lots of room to spread out, beautiful decor
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: APM and Oriental Plaza malls, Pedestrian street/shopping, lots of restaurants, subway (5 minute walk), Forbidden City (15 minute walk)
Our family of 4 stayed at Lee Gardens for a week in July on vacation. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment which included a full kitchen, dining area/living room with 3 tvs, washer/dryer, dishwasher (no dish soap or laundry detergent). They provide plates/cups/bowls and cutlery along with an electric kettle, pot and pan. The beds were quite firm, which I liked. The hotel is close to APM (an indoor shopping mall) and the pedestrian area with many food options. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed renting the hotel bikes for a day riding around Beiing, about $5/day each. The pool is in the basement, along with the fitness center (you must have a bathing cap for the pool, which they sell). This is a great central location, convenient to most of the sites and close to the subway for the more distant ones.
5 out of 5
by Noel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the main shopping area. Close to Metro. Modern, Clean apartment hotel. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Big rooms and good location
Cons: Fix the water heater
Location: Sight seeing
HUGE and beautiful apartments, well located in Beijing for tourists. I took one point off the rating for two reasons: 1) We reserved a two-bedroom apartment and got two one-bedrooms instead. On the morning we were due to arrive, the hotel realized they were overbooked. The say they contacted Expedia to confirm our reservation and they claim Expedia could not confirm and we did not have a credit card on file - which I'm pretty sure they do. Unfortunately we were on a flight to Beijing and while they say they tried to call, I was unable to receive calls. So they gave my room away. Not a biggie that they gave us two one-bedroom apartments instead, but a minor annoyance. 2) One of the apartments didn't have hot water. Hotel staff sent engineering to fix it and unfortuantely the fix lasted about 3 minutes. My daughters ended up coming to our apartment to shower. Again, annoying but not a major issue in our case. The hotel doesn't have a full-blown concierge, but we didn't need one. All that aside, the apartments were beautifully decorated and it was great to be able to use the washer/dryer. I'd definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great accomodation and location !

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious, Location & Kitchenette (though limited)
Cons: Better equip the kitchenette .. include coffee maker with some coffee/filters !
Location: Excellent location with lots to do nearby !
We had an excellent stay, staff was very attentive. I only wish that the kitchenette was better equipped, could have used a coffee maker w/filter coffee - limited actual supplies (2 of each utensil & dishware when there was 3 of us ?), no dishwashing detergent, one tea towel, no dish towel etc. essentially, the kitchenette could have been better furnished. Otherwise, it was a great stay and would stay there again !!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels