Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Hotel was beautiful and staff exceptionally helpfu

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Excellent location.shops and eating places nearby and easy to get to Forbidden city.Walk or short taxi ride.
Stunning hotel, superb helpful staff....Had to go to another city for a few days also, on business so they arranged our train tickets and gave us information written in Chinese and English otherwise we would have struggled..Can't access Google in China.. They also wrote everything down when we went out on trips.... Everything was perfect except room was too hot.They managed so sort it out though.....Outside had a wind chill of -20 so inside was very hot....Being English and Northern we can cope with not being too warm..Stayed for 11 nights ..Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I stayed there for 1 night. What can I say more? Straight 10+. Amazing 5 star hotel. Perfect in every aspect: Amazing rooms!!!!! Amazing Lobby!!!! Wonderful spa, gym, pool, Jacuzzi. The hotel is like a living museum with many part, paintings and a wonderful decoration. Great staff, very kind and speak English well. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful lavish hotel with warm staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is lavishly designed and impressive upon entrance. Wide variety of local food from breakfast buffet. Comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

great location, lots of restaurants too

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Location: Lots of great food and things to do nearby
Love this hotel, great location and lots of attractions nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The architecture and grandeur. It was an oasis from the crowded & busy streets during Golden Week.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from pedestrianized Wangfujing and you can catch the underground nearby or have the concierge get you a taxi very quickly.
The facility is like a palace. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. Room service was excellent too.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular hotel lobby - great really large rooms - breakfast buffet is really good. Located within easy walk to Tienamen Square. 5 star hotel comforts.
5 out of 5
by Chris M.

Great experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful and friendly staff, and amazing amenities.
5 out of 5
by Na

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: funky smell in the room. They need to use a different air freshener.
Location: Molly Malones, Da Dong, Forbidden City is walking distance
If you don't like gold trim, don't stay at this hotel. There's a lot of it ! Excellent location, very comfortable rooms. Did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment, but we did eat next door at Molly Malones and that was a truly excellent restaurant. Very very good food and service. We also ate Beijing Duck at Da Dong restaurant, which is in the mall close by. Best Beijing (Peking) Duck ever. Make a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbly positioned . Like Versailles, the decor

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Everything .
Cons: Swimming pool area so hot couldn't sit and relax by pool . Gym needs more air con
Location: The famous shopping area , and the Forbidden City and beautiful parks , and tian'anam square . Lots of history
They do all they can to help . It is a very foreign culture in Beijing and they try so hard to make Europeans feel comfortable