Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I stayed there for 1 night. What can I say more? Straight 10+. Amazing 5 star hotel. Perfect in every aspect: Amazing rooms!!!!! Amazing Lobby!!!! Wonderful spa, gym, pool, Jacuzzi. The hotel is like a living museum with many part, paintings and a wonderful decoration. Great staff, very kind and speak English well. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful lavish hotel with warm staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is lavishly designed and impressive upon entrance. Wide variety of local food from breakfast buffet. Comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

great location, lots of restaurants too

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Location: Lots of great food and things to do nearby
Love this hotel, great location and lots of attractions nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The architecture and grandeur. It was an oasis from the crowded & busy streets during Golden Week.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from pedestrianized Wangfujing and you can catch the underground nearby or have the concierge get you a taxi very quickly.
The facility is like a palace. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. Room service was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: funky smell in the room. They need to use a different air freshener.
Location: Molly Malones, Da Dong, Forbidden City is walking distance
If you don't like gold trim, don't stay at this hotel. There's a lot of it ! Excellent location, very comfortable rooms. Did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment, but we did eat next door at Molly Malones and that was a truly excellent restaurant. Very very good food and service. We also ate Beijing Duck at Da Dong restaurant, which is in the mall close by. Best Beijing (Peking) Duck ever. Make a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbly positioned . Like Versailles, the decor

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Everything .
Cons: Swimming pool area so hot couldn't sit and relax by pool . Gym needs more air con
Location: The famous shopping area , and the Forbidden City and beautiful parks , and tian'anam square . Lots of history
They do all they can to help . It is a very foreign culture in Beijing and they try so hard to make Europeans feel comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb location. In the heart of the city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful staff and a superb location. Do not hesitate to book and stay at this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very impressive hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
A very nice hotel with spectacular large rooms We had a junior suite which was about 3 rooms Included was happy hour and drinks and snacks all day on the 16th floor where you also get private check in and can have breakfast or you can have breakfast on the 2nd floor also included was soft drinks from room mini bar. We had a couple of early tours and a breakfast box was provided on request. The only things i disliked about the hotel was the pool which in itself was nice however the absurd requirement for swimmers to wear bathing caps was ridiculous and annoying the staff in this area were annoying following you when we went to check out the pool like some formal of pool police. Bathing caps were available at a cost mark up of150%on the cost you can buy one at nearby shops The other issue was poor quality WiFi in the room it was a constant problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just Excellent!!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Every single thing!
Cons: honestly nothing!
Location: excellent location! It is within the first ring of Beijing (perfect for tours pick up) and close to popular and authentic food and shopping areas
This hotel is not only so luxurious but it also includes the most kind and helpful staff! Everyone spoke very good English and helped me and my fiance with any questions we had from restaurants to taxis... The restaurants in the hotel are outstanding as well (pricey but worth it!)
5 out of 5
by hong

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel at perfect location with great service. In my kid word: it is like a palace. It is really an enjoyment to spend your days in Beijing while traveling.