Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Francis

Attendants are pleasant but no English speaking

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Located in a quiet neighborhood. Did not expect the bed is too hard to my standard. Stayed for a week and changed the bedsheet only when asked to change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nightmare room is in the basement with rats

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
A nightmare, far below expectation. No window in a basement with rats running here and there...bugs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I never was able to find it.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
My rating for the actual hotel and room does not apply because i never got to stay there. I never found my hotel. The address was not clear enough for ocals to understand to try to point me in the correct direction. I walked around for almost 2 hours trying to find it with many nice people tried helping but couldn't. I ended up walking in to a couple of diferent surrounding hotels to ask for a room and ended up staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was good according to the budget. If English speaking staff was available, then it would have been better. Basic things like drinking water should be available in the room. It was good other than these things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location on maps is incorrect

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location given on maps needs to be updated. I updated Google maps. Was unable to find hotel for several hours. Front desk did not have Reservation and they didn't speak English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just a bed to sleep. No windows!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The reviewers who referente to this hotel as "a nice and basic Chinese hotel" are being far too kind. Probably because the staff are indeed nice, but having lived in China, I can say this hotel is very basic even by Chinese standards. We got a room on the ground floor which had no windows. Few things can be more depressing than a windowless room; if you add to it subpar cleanliness and furniture so shabby I am convinced they once had a flood (the bathroom cabinet was falling apart from water damage) the experience was dismal. The rug on the lobby staircase is falling to pieces and the walls have probably not been painted since... Ever. You can stay in much nicer places for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely family owned hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel is located in a small back street but close to local amenities, near the centre of Beijing and Dongsi metro. The staff were friendly, their english was reasonable and they tryed to help in anyway they could. If you read the hotel description it does sound like the rooms have a kitchenette which is a bit miss leading but I don't think that is intentional there are shared cooking facilities. The only bad point I experienced was the obnoxious inconsiderate french guests that stayed for one night who obviously did not like the hotel and dicided to wake everyone up at 4am then 5am by slamming doors and talking loudly in french but they did leave to the great joy of the rest of the guests. I can't hold that against the hotel you get inconsiderate people everywhere of all nationalities. In all I would say a nice reasonably priced place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is one with faded glory. In it's prime, it was probably great, but now the carpets are worn and tearing, and it is in need of repairs and upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
For a cheap place perfect, staff is kind, location is good, but I would like better conditions of place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned,far from the city center.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I had a terrible experience at the hotel.Getting in and out of the hotel was a nightmare.I simply will not recommend it for anybody visiting China for the first time.