Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The room was fine but too dark, they really need to sort out the lighting but apart from that the pool was good. The staff were either lovely or just rude?! Bit hit or miss with who you got to speak with. We had a massage which was ok, but over priced and no music or atmosphere and the lady did the massage over my bath robe and had her Moblie phone going off every 5 minutes so not at all relaxing! The buffet in the restaurant was good, if the chefs could remember what you ordered or if you’d ordered at all! But I would stay again due on the location and now I know how it is I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Central

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Central. Close to subway and attractions.
Cons: Internet connection. Staff could make more of an effort to assist guests.
Location: Forbidden city
Staff are less than helpful. Book through the internet for better rates if you can get the connection to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Just good looking lobby and location of hotel was acceptable.
Cons: Better training staff will be the great help as well as modernising the furnitures and rooms condition in general.
Location: As I said just the location was helpful.
The first contact with reception wasn't a pleasure and the first room which offered was old fashioned and dusty and the second one was just slightly better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Liming, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The conditions of your rooms have been looked at and it has been scheduled for immediate maintenance. Also, part of our room inventory will undergo some enhancements sometime this year. A more contemporary style with larger bathrooms will be the outcome. Your comment about our Colleagues’ service was shared with our Management Team. We’ll emphasize on service awareness and extra training will be conducting to improve customer satisfaction. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you satisfied with our hotel location. Being in the heart of Wangfujing, nearby the Forbidden City is definitely a great advantage for our Guests. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, good value

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Great location, very clean, good value Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Hotel room is spacious. Facilities well maintained. Hotel is near to shopping malls and easily accessible. Overall good experience throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. Service was great and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Easy accessible to subway, attraction, shopping belt food eatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2017
nice hotel, located at the centre of the city, convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
This hotel is very old and although it has been renovated, it is still an old hotel. I got a lower rate and upon arrival, found out I have to go up 2 sets of stairs because "the lower rate rooms are all on the second floor, inaccessible by elevator. Also, the rooms are quite a walk from the hotel's entrance. The decor is a little dated as well, don't know if it's only on the second floor. But location is great with many restaurants, banks, and convenient stores nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Liming, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anita, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Having listened to numerous Guest’ feedbacks: we have scheduled some building enhancement in the coming quarter. Rooms and public area will be done in a more contemporary style which we feel very confident about. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you satisfied with our hotel location. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Quality and Training Manager Novotel Beijing Peace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Beijing

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel in excellent location , restaurant with variety of chinese and western choices , great coffee ! I surely recommend it There are many shopping malls nearby with local and luxury global brands. Very nice area to walk around. Very near to Forbidden City .