Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from choi

Wish the bed mattress could be thicker.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very happy with the service and staffs in the hotel. Wish the mattress could be thicker.
4 out of 5
by Estelle

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and will stay here again. Only negative comment very few staff spoke English including front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasing hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Ebookers
We just needed a hotel for 1 night prior to our flight out of Beijing. The Garden Oriental was good value for what we required . Not as central as other hotels, but quite close to the subway , which is so easy to use and only a few stops from the main areas. Grace , one of the managers was extremely helpful and possessed excellent English and was very personable. We thank her immensely for all her assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

better than I expected

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The rooms facing west don't smell that bad. At first I got one room facing east which smells humid and mouldy. The good thing is they switched the room to one of the west ones for me after I complained about the smell. Good staff, good location, close to subway station, airport express and easy to get taxi. A lot of restaurants and two malls nearby. But no escalator going down in that subway station which is also the terminal of the airport express, so it's not easy for whom has several heavy luggages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad and good service

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi service did not have good connection and I used my own network instead. Room was ok, sufficient space and firm bed. The shower outlet was very small and did not have a good shower effect. Hair dryer in room did not work and I had to ask housekeeping for one. It was sufficienty clean. Gym did not have someone to man and you have to call housekeeping if you want to use it. Breakfast was only very local standard. Don't expect much, especially their English tea making abilibty. However, it is appreciated that they do try to give you a variety and do try to change in the 2 days I stayed. Plenty of bottled water supply. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your reservation and review. About WIFI problem you mentioned, we will strengthen the network maintenance, if the next time you encounter in a wifi of problem, please contact the housekeeping department, we will send professionals to detecting your network, time for you to solve the problem. About bathroombat of problems, requirements Department waiter unified investigation of shower nozzle, timely cleaning of dirt, to ensure that guests use water smoothly. On the breakfast problem you mentioned, we will pay attention to treatment, strengthen the chef skills and responsibilities, will strive to improve the quality of the dishes, and strive to achieve value for money, I hope you can see our next meal improvement on your next stay, any service demand or we do not have any good place, you can put forward to our staff for the first time, we will try to take active action to meet the needs of your service. Finally,we are looking forward to servicing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PANKAJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jiaqi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tianjiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels