Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

great hoel & location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The location was great right next to Metro
Cons: better information about offers on check in and local map and directions
Location: shopping and tourist sights everywhere
It took a while to find the hotel (came by Metro) as it turned out it was right next door but hidden away next to another hotel, very poor signage. Check in was OK but my lack of Chinese didn't help. Room was great and had good facilities ... just need to remember that although it is a modern western hotel it has Chinese/Western toilet...do NOT try and flush too much toilet paper!...lol... does not work..... As it turned out the location was really great and being next door to the metro it was quick to get everywhere. The main shopping streets were only about 10-15 min walk away and lots of shopping malls to explore on the way...lol... Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City are within walking distance or Metro ... I was on holiday and enjoyed walking everywhere so that I could to see and experience China every second of my time there ... this location and city defiantly gave me this experience. Whatever else you do make sure you attend the flag lowering at the square.. be there about 1 hr b/4 sunset to get a good spot by the fence and use your elbows to stop others pushing in ...lol... the experience is great Ohhh and also Seeing Chairman Mao but either go there by tour or wait till about 10am to avoid the crush getting through security check. Beijing Zoo was poor but the cost of entry was very cheap and great photos of the pandas!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful location and staff!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast buffet
Cons: Nothing, just perfect!
Location: Walking to all important places in town
Me and my 15 years old daughter stayed here for 3 nights, hotel is clean, but STAFF is out of this world!! They are so sweet, talk to you in a beautiful and well educated way, I am in love with all the hotel staff and will recommend to anyone staying here. Doing the upgrade to club level doesn't cost to much and you get the happy hour with great drinks and some food in a nice and quiet environment. Don't hesitate to book your stay at Park Plaza!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A very up scale hotel at a very reasonable price. Location is excellent to everything, including subway, bus and airport express bus.Staff are all nice and courtesy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky.

Park place review

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast...great room!
Location: Good location
Great hotel...room was spacious and clean. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It is a good hotel, with a very good location, walking distance to Wangfujing. The breakfast buffet is excellent and Rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubertus, WI

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was very good!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of restaurant choices and price ranges. Great shopping from bargains to luxury.
Attentive, friendly staff. Went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Good food. Location great - lots of restaurants & shops within walking distance. Room nicely appointed. Price quoted was the price we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely loved it.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I would rate this a five star hotel. No pool or gym but I holiday to see the sites, not to work out. Happy hour with free drinks and nibblies between 5.30 and 7.30. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great hotel, close to lots of things to do!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to entertainment, restaurants,, historical landmarks, ATM, and shopping!
Cons: The porter could explain the buttons for maid service and power to the room before leaving.
Location: Location is the best! I have already stated all the things to do near here.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be comfortable and quiet, despite its profits a bustling area. The view was noting to talk about but we we on the 12th floor and faced a back street. As we were out sightseeeing most of the days we didn't experience much of what the hotel had to offer, but it was very upscale and the decor was on point. The rooms were great and once we figured out to leave the key card in the slot for the power we were over most of the hurdle Adjusting to the high tech room. We learn our lesson not to keep pressing all the buttons when we returned after a long day at the Great Wall to an uncleared room! All in all we would recommend this hotel as it exceeds all our standards for comfort, quietness, and proximity,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location, clean room
Location: Near to shopping center and can easily go anywhere via subway
The hotel is next to a subway station and there is a bus to airport. You can go to many places via public transportation easily. There is a Starbucks a few steps away from the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food in Club Lounge.
Location: Good
Well located hotel with small Club rooms. Food in Club lounge very poor but staff friendly and helpful. Very rude Receptionist Andy Tian at check-out.