Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We stayed here for about a week during lunar new year, a very busy time of year, and we loved our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very close to the heart of Beijing

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Quick check in. Was upgraded to a larger room without asking. Great service and very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Great location, friendly staff and quality service

Posted Jan 30, 2018
This hotel is in the center of Beijing and within walking distance to major attractions -- Forbidden City, Wangfujing shopping street, etc. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the service is always prompt and in good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Do not assign room 621. It is cold and noicy.
Location: Close to Wangfujing and bus to airport.
I hate this section. I am completely satisfied with the hotel. However, this section ask me to write more. Good good good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and reasonably near to Wangfujing

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Clean and neat. Great customer services at the front desks.
Cons: Housekeeping numbers no pick up after 10pm
Location: Not much food choices and activities around hotel.
Have booked 3 superior rooms for a business trip with 2 other colleagues for 3 nights stay. We were upgraded to deluxe room upon arrival. We were offered welcome desserts and fruit platter which we greatly appreciate after the long flight in the freezing weather. The rooms are well cleaned. Some light fittings in the toilet do need some refresh. Everything inn the room were great except for the pillows which were just too flat for me. The hotel surrounding is more on the commercial buildings and established restaurants. If you want to stay in town, this is considered the best value of choice. But if you are in Beijing for sight seeing and cultures, go to 2nd ring and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Lounge experience & afternoon happy hour

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Great customer service! Very convenient, close to subway and places! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great price

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel was beautiful, lovely room, great staff. It's close to the centre of Beijing, and even more importantly, it's right near a subway station. The subway is definitely the way to get around in Beijing - cheap and fast, and much better than taxis. I would totally recommend staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. friendly and proficient staff

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: see above
Location: see above
The location is failry central. a 20 minute walk to the Forbidden City and Tianamen Square. A subway station is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel in the heart of Beijing

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Very good breakfast, Nice rooms, location was walking distance to Forbidden City (Palace Museum), was very close to a Metro Stop as well.
Cons: First room could have used a bit of a remodel but the second room was really great.
Location: Close to the Forbidden City, Tienanmen Square, many government offices, a huge modern shopping plaza
Stayed at this property twice on the same trip as we flew into and out of Beijing, The first stay was based on what I read online but the second stay was because we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff are very helpful to help me get taxi everyday. Lobby of hotel is badly situated such that taxi will not come in so it must be called. Most taxi won’t be able to find the hotel because there is no obvious signage. Staff are very helpful to make sure i get a taxi and give direction to taxi. Hotel is right next to train station too. Room looks tired but clean.