Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Little Gem in Big City

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was excellent. It was in the center of Beijing. Walking distance to the railroad station, shopping mall and forbidden city.
Cons: It would be nice if there was more staff that does speak other languages. There was only 2 people at the hotel that I found that could speak English.
The hotel was located right in the heart of Beijing, which makes it easy walking or biking distance too many attractions. The staffs were helpful and very friendly. It was just too bad that that not many of the staff spoke English. The hotel concierges were very helpful in getting taxis or setting up trips for you. Did not have any issue with the rooms. They were cleaned every day and were very comfortable. Only negative is that the hotel did not have a pool but with so many things do in Beijing, you probably will not have time to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had a suite. Spacious.Appreciated the international plug options available. Excellent Beijing hotel. Couldn't fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Love the location!!! In the city center, 1 min walk to the metro station and u can go anywhere easily Staff were super helpful and friendly! I had a great experience here, will stay here again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Centrally located

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very close to the metro station and wangfujing shopping district. A little hard to find as the building is hidden behind a larger hotel. Room was very clean. Concierge helped to book a trip to the Great Wall. Wifi was very slow and our kettle was temperamental but overall hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The only thing is, the Expedia website made us think there is a shuttle to the hotel and when I emailed the hotel they confirmed this impression. There is no shuttle. Take a taxi with a meter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful of their "Upgrade" option

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It is a lovely hotel, great location and all the latest amenities. We had a bad experience with their upgrade option. I read about this on another review so was on the look out for this at check in. As expected they offered an upgrade to a club room with break fast included etc. and I clarified that we had already paid and I wasn't going to pay anything extra. the gentleman at check in said it was already paid for. But at check out I got a bill for an additional 1600 yuan for the "extra upgrade". Pretty crummy folks - you can do better than cheating guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

modestly -priced modern central hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Only there one night after which we stayed at a conference hotel in Olympic Village. Park Plaza is right at a metro stop, easy access from the airport, not too far from Tienamin and Quiling. Staff were helpful with more service than I would expect in a Canadian 3.5-4 star. Vibe a little on the formal side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 7, 2017
When you get good rate staying here, it really worth it. The staff are very willing to help. Within a hundred yard toBeijing's very convenient subway system. Will consider stay here again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Business in Beijing

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Really nice hotel with capable staff.
Cons: The gym was relatively weak. For such a highly rated hotel, i expected far more. The buffet was very good but once again not as great as other hotel
Location: Very good location. Easy access to sights and restaurants. Unfortunately, was scammed for a trip to the great wall by taxi driver
A solid hotel with many nice features but lacking what i perceived to be a 4.6 rating by all of the users. Much more in the 4.2 category. The shower was only fair and was a combo shower/tub. At such a high rating would have expected a separate shower stall. Everything was very good but not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ Princeton

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good to stay . Clean and good service. Regular commodity