Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, nearby shopping, staff
Cons: Maybe slightly larger water bottles
I'll stay there again. There was always someone there who knew English, and they were always very helpful. Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City was about a 40 minute walk away. Two new bottles of water were added to the room every day, though they were a bit on the small side. It's a stone's throw from the subway, and Starbucks is right around the corner (same block). The bed was soft (unlike some hotels in China, which have very hard beds), and the room was a decent size. A room key is required to get up to the guestroom floors, so you'll need to meet your visitors in the lobby, but there's ample comfortable seating down there. The hotel staff graciously accommodated a late 2 p.m. check-out, even though I ended up not taking advantage of it. Instead they held my bag at the desk until 3 p.m. at no cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We are very pleased to know you like our property. Not only the hotel rooms but also service. But we know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel, Excellent Location, Good breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Modern rooms, decent size and clean. Air conditioning worked well (which is not always the case for hotels in China, in my experience). The location is excellent. 2-minute walk to the Subway which is centrally located and all of the main attractions (Forbidden City, Lama Temple, Summer Palace, Temple of Heaven) are easily accessible. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and convenience stores nearby. The breakfast has Western and Chinese options. It is good but not cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice, convenient hotel to stay in Beijing. Room was very clean. Designed nicely and lot of space. Environmental are very good with most guests were from abroad. So close to transportation and shopping, dining. We will definitely come back in our future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We are very pleased to know you like our property. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Nice hotel close to the subway station

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast is good but they have to put more attention to the purity of dishes...
Location: Nice hotel close to the subway station(crossing station for lines 5 and 2), the famous shopping area Wangfujing is in walking distance (15min.)
Nice hotel close to the subway station(crossing station for lines 5 and 2), the famous shopping area Wangfujing is in walking distance (15min.) The temple of Heaven is also in a walking distance. The room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Goid hitel close to Beijing North station

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel is easy to find 1 block west then south of BeijingBei station. The new high speed trains are great but buying tickets at big statiins is not recommended. Buy online thru china travel agency. Trains run on time and have some food on board, best buy in station. Be aware that the Chinese use their words for north/south etc on the tickets. West is Xi. North is Bei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thanks for your valued feedback. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location old room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the staff are professional and helpful in general.
Cons: Renovate the building
Location: It is a long walk to forbidden palace, etc., but you can if you are a walker like me. Take number 2 sub nearby, you can get to anywhere.
The hotel is perfectly located. The room is old according to Chinese standard, but not so bad if you compare with hotels in major cities in the US, for example, DC, New Orleans.
1 out of 5
by Aleksandr

IT'S NOT A NEW HOTEL!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really bad service!!!! ITS NOT A NEW HOTEL!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel conveniently locates in the Chong Wen district. Subway and train station are close by, and a few attractions are easy to get there too. Quite some places to choose for food. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. Young and energetic too. We had a good time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels