Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Pentahotel Beijing

Posted May 20, 2017
Good location for everything. Station 200 mtr easy access from airport $6 Aus. Set in middle of Shopping district and easy walk to Tiananmen square, Forbidden city, Temple of Heaven & Pearl Market. Hotel staff have good understanding of English and rooms clean, great shower. People everywhere, electric bikes very dangerous as you can't hear them and know road rules. They have pedestrian crossing but cars and bikes only stop if Police presence just keep up with locals.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

The place to stay!!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. The metro line 2/5 intersection is a 2 minute walk and a bus origin station a 3 minute walk. The hotel is over a large mall with a selection of restaurants, my favorite being a place called Green Tea and table C6 has the best view of the city. In the hotel the bar and pool table were great. The room bathroom was clean and nice. The bed was a western mattress with duvet, perfect. The 15th floor view of the 5th floor rooftop garden was fantastic, I sat and had my coffee every morning in the window bench. Will stay here every time I go to Beijing from now on.
5 out of 5
by Eleana

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at a very good location, 3 mins walk to the subway station, room is clean and big, great food at the lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Absolutely horrible experience. 0 service

Posted May 3, 2017
This is by far the most failure of a hospitality service that is dissappointing from room, housekeeping, frontdesk service, medical emergency and failed on almost all aspect of what a hotel should have. Absolutely dissapointing hotel. The room is hugely different from the reference image you see online. The housekeeping is a horrible failure of a standard with blood stains are almost on all linens. The frontdesk is almost unable to render any help besides getting you checked in and checkout, and hustles you on very expensive tour packages. One of our member in the group falled sick with heavy fever, the hotel does not provide ANY medical assistance and instead asked the patient to walk to a shabby local hospital. Absolutely horrifying. Lastly its a shame, and the stay is by far the worst I've stayed in any 4star hotel range.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Jordan Qiao, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your value feedback. It is very unfortunate that you were disappointed by the hotel product and services of our property and we were sorry to hear that. We are always focus on the customers experience in order to improve our service not only the impressions and management but details. We will investigate on the issues of linen cleaness, adjust the images on website, hope that we will getting improved during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards Jordan Qiao Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to subway & eateries

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is an average hotel for Beijing but it is walking distance to Chongwenmen Subway station which can take you to and from the airport, Forbidden City, Lama Temple, & other attractions. The local eateries nearby are authentic & quite affordable. Of course there are also high end department stores nearby & an underground supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient hotel close to subways and supermarkets

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel is close to line 2 and line 5 subways. It shares same building with new world shopping mall and supermarket. The room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Reasonable hotel in Beijing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good location, close to subway. The king size bed is about a foot smaller in width than standard USA king size beds. Breakfast buffet does not have much Chinese food and no vegetarian Chinese dishes. Other hotels offer much more variety of Chinese food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Forbidden City

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Short ride to Forbidden City and numerous eating options within walking distance. Room temps were rather warm and lobby had a funky smell. Still, price was right and staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by NADIM UR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close LRT station and mall

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel shower water too hot and too cold sometimes. Didn't provide shower cap for guests.