Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful. Great location within walking distance to the train station. Attached to a mall, there was access to the mall from the hotel with your room card key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good location, slow internet

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Good location, connected with New World shopping mall and Glory Mall. Room size is good but free Wifi is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to know your feedback even inclusive of the weakness which needs us to pay more attentions in future. Hope we are getting improved during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice location but slow internet

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Close to subway stations and shopping mall.
Cons: Internet speed and variety of food in breakfast. Very less choice for main dish.
Location: Shopping
It is in nice location. It is just behind New World shopping mall and Glory mall. 5 min walk to line 5 and line 2 subway station. Hotel INTERNET is extremely slow and rooms are hot be cause of heating system. when we asked to cool down, they open the windows.
5 out of 5
by Zan

Short stay in Beijing.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Overall, very good with no issues. Approximately 20-30 mins away from Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden Palace by foot, it was ideally located for exploring the city. The hotel lobby has a vibrant upbeat look. The room was clean and reasonable size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, nearby shopping, staff
Cons: Maybe slightly larger water bottles
I'll stay there again. There was always someone there who knew English, and they were always very helpful. Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City was about a 40 minute walk away. Two new bottles of water were added to the room every day, though they were a bit on the small side. It's a stone's throw from the subway, and Starbucks is right around the corner (same block). The bed was soft (unlike some hotels in China, which have very hard beds), and the room was a decent size. A room key is required to get up to the guestroom floors, so you'll need to meet your visitors in the lobby, but there's ample comfortable seating down there. The hotel staff graciously accommodated a late 2 p.m. check-out, even though I ended up not taking advantage of it. Instead they held my bag at the desk until 3 p.m. at no cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We are very pleased to know you like our property. Not only the hotel rooms but also service. But we know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by Lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by micha

good location good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel . very good location .we love the people in the reception .very good restaurants and cafes around.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Good access to transit and sites

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was very good. It is very close to the metro station and walkable to Tiananmen Square as it is only one stop away. It is a bit of a walk to any restaurants besides fast food chains. Room was nice and the shower was great. Only issue was that we were unable to adjust the temperature in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel, Excellent Location, Good breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Modern rooms, decent size and clean. Air conditioning worked well (which is not always the case for hotels in China, in my experience). The location is excellent. 2-minute walk to the Subway which is centrally located and all of the main attractions (Forbidden City, Lama Temple, Summer Palace, Temple of Heaven) are easily accessible. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and convenience stores nearby. The breakfast has Western and Chinese options. It is good but not cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear penta guest, Thanks for your valued feedback. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us. Thanks with Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels