Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent Location close to market and several restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Thank you for your praise.We are very glad to serve you and give you a nice impression.Hope to see you next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

nice locaion

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff, no-window room, near subway, close to locations of attractions
Cons: bike rental
Location: near Forbidden city, LuoGu Xiang, Si He Yuan
friendly staff, no-window room, near subway, close to locations of attractions
5 out of 5
by barry

Three nights in the Ping An Fu

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fairly near the city centre and very close to a subway station which was a big plus when it came to getting to places. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had very good amenities. It was both clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable too. The only downside I had was difficulty in connecting to the WI-FI. It seemed that you had to do it through the T.V. and all the instructions were in Chinese. I suppose I could have asked for help. but I'm a bloke, aren't I?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Beds very hard, like the top was a box spring instead of a mattress. Room clean. Staff not very friendly. Close to subway line.
4 out of 5
by christie

Great location, rooms ok

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful. The bed was absolutely rock hard though. That's not an exaggeration. Good amenities and the staff were helpful. Great location!
4 out of 5
by James

Nice, clean, central hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great - recently renovated - we got a free upgrade from the basement room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Terrible in basement room, no fresh air, smell bad during evening and night time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It close to subway and nearby have plenty of shop for food etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very close to subway

Posted May 4, 2017
Happy I chose this hotel. So convenient for getting around Beijing on the subway. I chose a budget room (windowless) which made my Beijing stay VERY affordable. The bathroom is chinese style as in the toilet and shower are in same wet area. The restaurant serves nice food, some reception staff speak english. There is a notice board (windowless room level) that has pink small pieces of paper with local sights and instructions in chinese and english on how to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

DO NO STAY HERE, PLEASE READ!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Ive never done a review like this before!! Im pretty easy going BUT...Do not stay here, I repeat, do not stay here!! First of all, EXPEDIA's advertising about this hotel is completely misleading!! 1. To begin our Beijing stay, we had the rudest staff in the world, and Ive been to many places, here they are by far the worst, they made us feel we are working for them or making them work soooo hard and not at all them providing us with a service we paid for as it should be!! It is also NOT stated in expedia that we would be charged $200 CNY up front for our room card!!!! (Refunded upon check out but still, a bit of a heads up would have been nice!!) 2. Our basement room (which was the only option available on expedia but it did not say why), had indeed NO windows, the smell of mould and just bad oudoors in general made the stay a nightmare, it forced us to keep our door wide open every night, it was also soooo warm inside and when we asked the staff to please turn down the central heating or whatever they had on, they said it was too cold for them and would get short tempered about it!!! My bad!!! 3. The info here on expedia says you can buy breakfast by paying a specific CNY amount, this is incorrect because the restaurant is closed and breakfast is not available due to hotel renovations, which brings me to number 4. This hotel is undergoing complete and full renovations and this is NOWHERE stated under hotel info sold by expedia!!! The hotel entrance and front are blocked, it