Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Average low cost

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Unfortunately staff don't speak English and avoid interaction, however, it's centrally located, easy access to many sites and restaurants; recommended for budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, but my reservation was lost...

Posted Apr 25, 2018
When I got to the hotel they did not have my reservation, I don’t know if this was their fault or Expedia’s but it was a real headache to sort out. That being said, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very nice (however, be aware none of the staff speaks English). The breakfast was good. It’s a nice area with restaurants and activities nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location, good hotel, unpleasant room

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Had a room without a window. No problem with that but the low ceiling and air conditioning which made the room even warmer, made for a room that was an unpleasant place to be. The hotel is good and in a vibrant area but avoid the cheap rooms. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida. USA

Central, well located

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Staff speak little English but we could comunícate ..prompted to help you specially calling a taxi for you and writing in Chinese the place where we want to go..they do money exchange at a very good rate which make our life easier when needed local money. Very good hotel !
5 out of 5
by Ron

Great location / Excellent value

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and the service is excellent . The location is very good and close to the subway making it easy to get anywhere if you know the system . The basement room was very clean , spacious & comfortable . No view of course but all we were using the room for is a bed & a shower . The upgraded rooms looked very nice and if I was going to be in the room at all I would think they are an excellent value as well . The WiFi is a little difficult but about as good as you get in Beijing . Keep in mind if you’re a tourist you better know some Manderin because English is rare in the area .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent Location close to market and several restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Thank you for your praise.We are very glad to serve you and give you a nice impression.Hope to see you next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

nice locaion

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff, no-window room, near subway, close to locations of attractions
Cons: bike rental
Location: near Forbidden city, LuoGu Xiang, Si He Yuan
friendly staff, no-window room, near subway, close to locations of attractions
5 out of 5
by barry

Three nights in the Ping An Fu

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fairly near the city centre and very close to a subway station which was a big plus when it came to getting to places. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had very good amenities. It was both clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable too. The only downside I had was difficulty in connecting to the WI-FI. It seemed that you had to do it through the T.V. and all the instructions were in Chinese. I suppose I could have asked for help. but I'm a bloke, aren't I?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Beds very hard, like the top was a box spring instead of a mattress. Room clean. Staff not very friendly. Close to subway line.
4 out of 5
by christie

Great location, rooms ok

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful. The bed was absolutely rock hard though. That's not an exaggeration. Good amenities and the staff were helpful. Great location!