Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laura

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean and modern, great location close to subway, staff is friendly. I will only stay here on future visits its the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, États-Unis d'Amérique

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I had an excellent room, a suite, because they apparently assigned all of the single rooms (which I had reserved), and I arrived late due to a delayed flight. It was very quite despite being near the elevator, and it was clean and comfortable. Well designed rooms and shower -no shower water on bathroom floor, which has become my pet peeve in China.
Cons: As often the case in China, wifi was weak - better off using the cellular signal for phone, but no way to help a laptop. Also, need a way for travelers to get a taxi.
Location: On a busy intersection, restaurants and Starbucks across the street, easily accessed by underground walkway. Subway entance out front, mall is 10 min
3 out of 5
by Pui Shan Edna

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room is dated and need refurbishment, neighbor are mostly local Chinese and the English of staff are poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikael

Close to good street food...

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
It was ok as I am a traveller used to China. My only concern is that it said 'close to DochZhiMen' (airport railway) in the ad on the internet. It was not! I had to struggle 45 min to find it. It was actually one subway station away...Else it was ok with proximity to subway-line 2 and a nice 'local street' with local shops for breakfast, lunch and dinners :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Edmonton, Canada

Nice Hotel but network is by cable only.

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Location: Location is awesome. It took me 25 minutes to walk to the Forbidden City in one direction and a huge Ginza Mall was 4 blocks in the other direction.
A very nice hotel but it is a Chinese hotel, not catering much to westerners in the restaurants. The room service menu, however, does have lots of western food. The smell from the floor drain in the bathroom was a bit of a turn off but overall the hotel was clean and well kept. The only problem I had was bringing only wifi devices which only worked in a small area in the lobby. The room did have an ethernet cable but it doesn't help when you only have a smart phone and a tablet. Maybe bring your own wifi router.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Poly Plaza Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2012
It was a great hotel in a good location. The staff were fine and it is very close to the Metro and nightclubs. A good clean hotel overall.