Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Poor service. Definately will not stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stafffs are so impolite and rude when asking questions, especially front desk staffs. When I checked in at first day, the staff kept saying to me they have one big bed for my booking even if I booked two twins bed and already showed the proof of booking details received from Expedia. The staff tried to force me to accept the one big bed room with so unkind taking way. I could not believe that I paid plenty of money for two nights but got this kind of service. Will not stay Regent Beijing again. There are many better choices in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location and staff, but not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Service is excellent, location is very central with a subway station pretty much under the hotel. Lobby is impressive, however room is outdated, needs a makeover. Also, we were assigned a non smoking room on a non smoking floor and we would constantly smell cigarette smell. Definitely not a 5 star hotel, but a good price/quality property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beijing VC

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel is great, all amenities and service was excellent. The only thing I wish was better if the front desk staff had better English- they are very nice and professional but have limited English and is hard to get info or ask questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great business and Family hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Short DIDI rides or walks to central attractions
Great hotel in a good location. The staff has are very service minded and unusually service oriented compared to other hotels in Beijing. It is really good to see that staff is given more autonomy and trusted to make their own decisions when faced with guest requests like late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It is located in the heart of the city. Hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful and price is reasonable.
Location: Forbidden city, Wangfujing shopping street, restaurants and entertainments.
Nice hotel, nice staff, central location. Highly recommended to people from outside Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good in general.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Convenient location. Helpful staff. The AC could be better. Slightly trace of smoke smell in non-smoking floor.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay indeed!
5 out of 5
by Nana

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Staff were very helping in directing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel staff very friendly. Nice ambient.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Over all not bad to stay only steam room why hotel staff allow children's to play n use e spa n steam room. The whole place so messy n thirty. Many Children's below 10 yrs old can swim inside e spa. Hotel need to take note of that.