Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Apartments distributed in an apartment building.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Its location, close to the center.
Cons: Renovate the bathroom.
Location: Within walking distance of shops.
You arrive in an apartment building. No sign telling you where is the hotel or the reception. Just one staff at the reception. The room is clean, but in need of renovation.
1 out of 5
by Vacharanee from Thailand

No staff can speak English. Bad location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights for business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-English Apartment

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Hot shower, big bed, big desk and in room kitchen if needed. I was also told it was located in a "nice area".
Cons: Please let people know that no one at the hotel will speak English. It would also be helpful to have clear directions within the complex and a map.
Location: N/A
I chose this location because it was close to a pick up/drop off point for a tour of the Great Wall. I would argue this is not a true hotel. It's more of an apartment and is actually located within an apartment complex. You will need a card to get through security. My taxi driver was confused about where to let me off so I had to be let out outside of the security gate and it took 4 Beijing natives to help me find my way. Eventually I waited at the security gate and had someone from the hotel come and get me and bring me back. The concierge DID NOT speak English. We used a lot of pictures and pointing to communicate about the room stay. Luckily it was only for 2 nights. The hotel room was large and appeared to be clean, although it was older and wifi was very, very poor. If you need to finish any work, I would not recommend relying on this location. It had some bright spots though: Shower was hot and bed was big!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Paris

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
As usual in China: difficulties with the personnel , no one spoke English and the hotel was downtown Beijing in the embassies neighborhood! Apartment beautiful, secured and clean. No channels in English but a DVD player.
3 out of 5
by massimo from toronto

business trip in beijing

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is great if your looking for the apartment feel and need the ameniteis and your ok to get around town on your own and find your own cab etc. you will not have any hotel benefits at all. non help to get a cab, no maps, no english service, no breakfast, room service or any hotel support of that nature.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Malaysia

Near the metro

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
A good quiet place to stay. Walking distance to metro but takes some orientation to find the hotel. Took less than 45mins to airport.
1 out of 5
by Jan from England

Nothing to recommend it.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Being near the metro to the airport
Cons: The unfriendlyness of the staff and its out of centre location
Location: The location was out of the centre.
We wanted a good price aparthotel in Beijing to keep costs down, and according to the advert on Expedia, this fitted our requirements. The taxi driver had trouble finding the aparthotel, as it is in the Seasons complex, but is actually called "The Cosmopolite". The hotel advertised a swimming pool, but it was in another clock and closed. There was also advertised a takeaway meal service in the hotel brochure in the room, but when we tried to order from it, we were told that was unavailable too. There were no restaurants nearby, only a MacDonalds two blocks away. The hotel staff were not helpful when we rang to ask about anything. The aparthotel was situated in a gated residential complex, and most of the apartments on our floor seemed owner-occupied. There was a shop on the complex, which stocked the essentials. The apartment had good quality fittings, but it was tired, and the bathroom looked particularly, with missing shelves and a poorly repaired counter top. The location was away from the better hotels, and the metro was two blocks away. The only saving grace to the location was that the metro to the airport was at the metro station, which meant we could get to the airport quickly without changing metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosmopolitan Apart Hotel, Seasons Park

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Rather cheap and no-nonsense room. Nice quite apartment block, where the hotel is situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price, room clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 27, 2012
It is inside a residential compound. a bit difficult to find, but the room is clean and spacious.very centrally located.