Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by yuri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken

Reasonable Hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good. Room was clean with no smoky smell which can be a perpetual problem with Chinese Hotels. Good bathroom with good shower. Comfy bed. Reliable Wifi. Often ran out of some food items at breakfast time buffet although selection is good. Didn't have a very good concierge service and hardly any seating in lobby when waiting for taxi or tour pick ups. Good location to Wanfuging shops and Duck restaurants. Pool water temperature cool and you had to buy a bathing cap to go in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely Central Hotel offering great facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, leisure facilities, clean comfortable rooms with all you need for a good stay in Beijing. Excellent central location.
Location: Excellent central location close to everything
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel is very central and you can walk to almost everything within 10/15 minutes. The hotel is on the main drag so plenty of stores, designer shops and restaurants on offer. Rooms are clean and tidy and of a good size, we found it very quiet at night. Room included bath robes comfy slippers, toiletries, tea/coffee/kettle and a small fridge. The hotel although is obviously old presents it self well and the decor is smart and elegant. Pool was superb with excellent changing rooms, with individual lockers each with a fresh towel and flip flops. Sauna and gym where good to. Staff were very helpful indeed and wanted to make you stay a good one. Reception did speak some English also. Spoke with the guest services manager Carol on our last day and she was very efficient and informative and was obviously proud of the hotel. The only niggle we had was that the bathroom had a whiff of drains now and again, but everything else was so pleasing this we could overlook. It seems to be a standard problem in China anyway!! If I was in Beijing I would happily stay here again and recommend as it is great value also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent Location but Staff Needs to be Trained

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel has a great location! Breakfast is excellent with a variety of Chinese food as well as continental dishes. Our shower was clogged all the time and despite informing staff, it was never corrected. Our biggest complaint regarding this hotel is the inability of staff to communicate in a basic English. Not even concierge's staff spoke English, which made our time in Beijing a little bit difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oman

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The Shower it was the best I have ever had
Cons: Staff to speak English as advertised, Dining staff to attend customer instead of answer their mobile phones, Smoke alarms in Rooms that work.
Location: Reasonably good
The hotel reception staff could not speak English. I informed the staff my room was smelling of stale smoke, they sent a man, spoke no english, with a spray gun and sprayed something in the corners of the room. Requested a smoke free room as advertised and told that they have no control of people smoking in the rooms!!!!! Our first meal was the buffet in the evening, very disappointing, no traditional Chinese food. When asked a waiter for some milk he ignored me whilst taking out his mobile phone to answer a call. Noticed several times staff were using mobile phones in the dining area. Noticed the cheese displayed for eating set out on our first night was still on the cheese board on our last day, 5 days the same piece and the edges were getting hard and not edible. The best part of the hotel was the shower absolutely fantastic, the automatic toilet was way over the top compared with the rest of the room. On 2 occasions I had to get my door key renewed due to it not working, and no it was no where near my mobile. Some of the Complimentary fruit was rotten, the plate, knife and fork after being used were left in the room all our stay, never cleaned away. Overall this is why I have given a low rating, Need to advertise staff are not fluent in English and customers come second in the dining area after staff use their mobile phones first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location close to attractionss, room is clean, comfortable bed, quiet room. The breakfast is great with a lots of selections. The front desk is bit slow.
5 out of 5
by arturo

Great Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice Hotel and very close to the Forbidden City, although the walk to the train was a bit far, overall the location is very close to the shopping area and restaurants. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was awesome and their staff are very polite and always willing to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Staff not help full.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Short walks to most locations and transport.
Cons: They could have run a hydroxle machine to get rid of the smell in the rooms
Location: Just a short walk to most sights and short tour to the Great Wall. Getting a Lucky Beer and snack at the bar in the markets off Wangfujing Street.
For a 5 star hotel the D&D in Thailand was cleaner. The room stunk of smoke and no offer of another room. The carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced.
5 out of 5
by PENGCHENG

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it's a great hotel - close to attractions, food, shopping, and airport shuttle bus, good size room and bath room, comfortable bed. The only complain is that the drainage didn't work well.
4 out of 5
by Wilma from Phoenix

Great Hotel for the Price!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely! our only issue was our TV didn't work and it was hard to tell the price of the drinks in the minibar...so we ended up just not drinking any.