Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Nice hotel Clare to shops and Metro

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely breakfast and large swimming pool very clean and the hotel is near shops and the Metro which we used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good staffs very helpful. Excellent location, you can go to lots of place by walk. Short walk to station. Good facilities, my son very enjoy with swimming pool. Small problem is the room is little bit small, but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely Central Hotel offering great facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, leisure facilities, clean comfortable rooms with all you need for a good stay in Beijing. Excellent central location.
Location: Excellent central location close to everything
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel is very central and you can walk to almost everything within 10/15 minutes. The hotel is on the main drag so plenty of stores, designer shops and restaurants on offer. Rooms are clean and tidy and of a good size, we found it very quiet at night. Room included bath robes comfy slippers, toiletries, tea/coffee/kettle and a small fridge. The hotel although is obviously old presents it self well and the decor is smart and elegant. Pool was superb with excellent changing rooms, with individual lockers each with a fresh towel and flip flops. Sauna and gym where good to. Staff were very helpful indeed and wanted to make you stay a good one. Reception did speak some English also. Spoke with the guest services manager Carol on our last day and she was very efficient and informative and was obviously proud of the hotel. The only niggle we had was that the bathroom had a whiff of drains now and again, but everything else was so pleasing this we could overlook. It seems to be a standard problem in China anyway!! If I was in Beijing I would happily stay here again and recommend as it is great value also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent Location but Staff Needs to be Trained

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel has a great location! Breakfast is excellent with a variety of Chinese food as well as continental dishes. Our shower was clogged all the time and despite informing staff, it was never corrected. Our biggest complaint regarding this hotel is the inability of staff to communicate in a basic English. Not even concierge's staff spoke English, which made our time in Beijing a little bit difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Staff not help full.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Short walks to most locations and transport.
Cons: They could have run a hydroxle machine to get rid of the smell in the rooms
Location: Just a short walk to most sights and short tour to the Great Wall. Getting a Lucky Beer and snack at the bar in the markets off Wangfujing Street.
For a 5 star hotel the D&D in Thailand was cleaner. The room stunk of smoke and no offer of another room. The carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel near to shopping and night market

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff. Open space concept. No feeling of suffocation along corridors. No cigarette smell. Clean. Very near to shopping belt
Cons: Aircon. Just nice but could be cooler. Toilet files could be improved as it seems old.
Location: Superb shopping. Watching locals practising their dance moves at the church next to hotel
We stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We liked the hotel open concept corridors - once we stepped out of our room we could see the whole courtyard instead of enclosed corridors as in other hotels. Hotel is very conveniently located and a few mins walk to shopping belt and famous night market. Interesting life of locals dancing daily at the church grounds next to hotel. Room was clean, there was no cigarette smell at all. Hotel staff efficient, and my check-in and out had been smooth. Even the housekeepers greeted us with smiles along the corridors. Hotel was very thoughtful and sent me some snacks on my birthday! Thank you everyone for making a very pleasant stay for us. We would definitely go back to this hotel should we visit Beijing again.
4 out of 5
by Min

NOT SO GOOD

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fairly old five-star hotel, the service that you can get is sort of like three-star one. All you are paying is just good location, which is surrounded by lots of small shops ripping off nearby tourists. And the air conditioning is not good enough.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harry

Great Loocation but needs help

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Convenient and close to everything. Night market is only about 4 blocks away. Room carpets were dirty and in need of steam cleaning. Bed mattress was firmer than I like. Deluxe Suite room was very spacious with a separate living room bathroom dressing area. Hotel says "sleeps 3" but has no bed for the third person. Hotel charges 300y extra for portable bed. Room wifi was very good. Water bottles provided each day. Room has a mini fridge. Outside weather was very hot and the room could not get very cold. Room outside walls felt very warm. Room safe was provided but was not secured to anything and could be walked away with. Separate closet area was spacious. Master bedroom had a lockable door. Master bathroom was spacious with soak-er tub, small 1 person shower and single sink vanity. Toilet was unique with auto open lid, heated seat and auto flushing. Breakfast is 90% slanted to Asian cuisine. 2 breakfast's included with room. Extra 100y for additional persons. Few western choices. Close to America food restaurants (for those with kids especially) like KFC (across the street), Pizza Hut and McDonald's. 7-11 across the street for water and munchies. Front desk staff spoke very little English and were always understaffed. Check out with only 2 persons and 2 employees took 20 minutes. I would rate this hotel unfortunately a 3.0 for one I had hoped would be a 4 to 4.5 hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff is so friendly and very helpful. It was a great experience staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel. We really appreciate your patronage to Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Beijing. Looking forward your next trip to Beijing, definitely, sincerely welcome you to stay with us again. All the best wishes.