Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely Central Hotel offering great facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, leisure facilities, clean comfortable rooms with all you need for a good stay in Beijing. Excellent central location.
Location: Excellent central location close to everything
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel is very central and you can walk to almost everything within 10/15 minutes. The hotel is on the main drag so plenty of stores, designer shops and restaurants on offer. Rooms are clean and tidy and of a good size, we found it very quiet at night. Room included bath robes comfy slippers, toiletries, tea/coffee/kettle and a small fridge. The hotel although is obviously old presents it self well and the decor is smart and elegant. Pool was superb with excellent changing rooms, with individual lockers each with a fresh towel and flip flops. Sauna and gym where good to. Staff were very helpful indeed and wanted to make you stay a good one. Reception did speak some English also. Spoke with the guest services manager Carol on our last day and she was very efficient and informative and was obviously proud of the hotel. The only niggle we had was that the bathroom had a whiff of drains now and again, but everything else was so pleasing this we could overlook. It seems to be a standard problem in China anyway!! If I was in Beijing I would happily stay here again and recommend as it is great value also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent Location but Staff Needs to be Trained

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel has a great location! Breakfast is excellent with a variety of Chinese food as well as continental dishes. Our shower was clogged all the time and despite informing staff, it was never corrected. Our biggest complaint regarding this hotel is the inability of staff to communicate in a basic English. Not even concierge's staff spoke English, which made our time in Beijing a little bit difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Staff not help full.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Short walks to most locations and transport.
Cons: They could have run a hydroxle machine to get rid of the smell in the rooms
Location: Just a short walk to most sights and short tour to the Great Wall. Getting a Lucky Beer and snack at the bar in the markets off Wangfujing Street.
For a 5 star hotel the D&D in Thailand was cleaner. The room stunk of smoke and no offer of another room. The carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel near to shopping and night market

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff. Open space concept. No feeling of suffocation along corridors. No cigarette smell. Clean. Very near to shopping belt
Cons: Aircon. Just nice but could be cooler. Toilet files could be improved as it seems old.
Location: Superb shopping. Watching locals practising their dance moves at the church next to hotel
We stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We liked the hotel open concept corridors - once we stepped out of our room we could see the whole courtyard instead of enclosed corridors as in other hotels. Hotel is very conveniently located and a few mins walk to shopping belt and famous night market. Interesting life of locals dancing daily at the church grounds next to hotel. Room was clean, there was no cigarette smell at all. Hotel staff efficient, and my check-in and out had been smooth. Even the housekeepers greeted us with smiles along the corridors. Hotel was very thoughtful and sent me some snacks on my birthday! Thank you everyone for making a very pleasant stay for us. We would definitely go back to this hotel should we visit Beijing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff is so friendly and very helpful. It was a great experience staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel. We really appreciate your patronage to Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Beijing. Looking forward your next trip to Beijing, definitely, sincerely welcome you to stay with us again. All the best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is a good hotel with the perfect location. Within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City and has two subway stations (Wangfujing and Dengshikou) less than ten minutes away by foot. Loads of nice restaurants, shops and hutongs nearby. Staff were very helpful. The hotel itself has decent amenities ... breakfast was wholesome, gym, pool etc. The rooms were comfortable, although starting to look dated with faded decor and tatty, stained carpets. Excellent bathroom with powerful shower and bath - always important! My only slight gripe was that it was a little too noisy for my liking ... soundproofing is poor and the Chinese guests in particular were very loud. That's a minor point though - good value for the price we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel and really appreciate your feedback. We will pay more attention on the problems in your comments. Regarding the noise issue, we have reported the feedback to the related government department and looking forward to the solutions. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Hope you come back again and we would like to try all possibilities to give a satisfy stay to you. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by RAKESH DEEPAK

Very nice hotel and clean. I like it. Cheers

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good time in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel. Surely will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Carol K, Hotel Management
Thanks for your patronage to Sunworld Dynasty Hotel very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kuiyuan

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location. On the Wangfujing walk street. The breakfast was great and had a lot of choices. However, WiFi signal was weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and old

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Got an internal room facing the plaza. The corridor was noisy, no noise insulation. Breakfast is not that great.
3 out of 5
by Dickmadugodage

Not so good, not so bad.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room ac didn't work properly. They sent 2 engineers to fix it, but they said it was working properly and just left. It was so hot in the room. One of our room keys didn't work and the reception girl kept giving us back the same one. We went back and forth couple times to get it fixed. Our room was quite far from the reception which was quite annoying. The guy in the hotel concierge wasn't really keen to get a meter taxi for us. He always tried to suggest us to get a private car instead. There is no room service in the hotel. Breakfast buffet was average. We saw flies in some dishes in the buffet. But overall, the hotel room is quite clean and the bed is comfortable.