Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
So easy to access the metro station as it is right opposite the hotel. It is also walkable between Sanlitun and the hotel. Very good service as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley Lake, GA

Where is my booked king bed?

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right above the subway station
Checked in around 8:00Pm but told that no king bed was available due ti the full house. Told that I checked in late. I booked a king bed via Expedia and even it was not a guaranteed, hotel shall do something better than just "full house". Stayed in this hotel all the time when I visited Beijing. I still like this hotel's convenient location, however, been a gold + member of Expedia for years did not get any advantage or at least get the bed I booked.
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

V close to the subway and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Really pleasant. Staff v knowledgeable and good English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in a great location to explore the City. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

My preferred hotel on trips to Beijing

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room fixtures are a little dated and show signs of wear.
Location: The perfect location. A quick taxi ride from the airport, and also well connected with all the main areas of Beijing.
It's not then newest or the fanciest, but when you account for the price, location, and service received, I am convinced that it is one of the best hotels in Beijing (friends tell me it actually was considered the best hotel in Beijing, twenty-some years ago). The building itself has seen better days and could do with a remodel, but the facilities and service are top notch. It has the most comprehensive gym of any I've seen in a hotel, including free weights and a rowing machine. The lobby bar, Flow Lounge, is a nice and quiet place to have a conversation with friends or colleagues, and they make a decent cocktail too. There aren't many hotels where the doormen are one of the things that stick out to you, but the guys here are pros at greeting guests, giving directions, or calling a taxi for you. There's a metro station entrance literally right outside the front door, and it's also a five minute taxi ride or twenty minute walk to Sanlitun, where you'll find tons of great restaurants, bars, shopping, and nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The air-conditioning was poor. As a result, the room was hot and uncomfortable. I complained about it to the front desk; they said they would check it out. However, nothing came out of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joane

Could be improved!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't understand the breakfast special when I was checking in so I declined it. When I understood it later the next day after talking to the restaurant staff, the front desk would not let me have the breakfast special price. The staff's English appears to be the limiting factor. Or the the hotel is just too stiff in its policies. Not happy about that. The restaurant staff also keep giving me the wrong information about its dinner buffet. At first I was told two times "yes" the half price starts at 6:00 pm. When I was paying the full price bill, I was told it starts at 8:00 pm. The hotel needs to have its offers in clear English.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The rooms were very comfortable. Hotel is very close to metro line. Concierge was very helpful to get us tickets to an acrobats show. The entrance to the hotel was a little difficult to get to. It would have been nice if breakfast was included.