Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably good hotel in hutong

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location in hutong, walking distance from metro. Chinese atmosphere
Cons: English speaking staff More helpful staff A little better equipped rooms.
Hotel is in a hutong (alley) and has Chinese atmosphere. Room was simple but OK. Staff did not speak English very well and was not helpful.
1 out of 5
by Deepak

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Booked hotel last minute, taxi could not reach the hotel, had to walk. Hotel says does not have record of reservation and they are sold out and no rooms available. They Arranged a room at another bad hotel but have to pay even though hotel was prepaid, also had to arrange taxi to go to new hotel at 2AM by myself, no help from them at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Scene!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small, basic, but value for money. Location is great with Lama and Confucius Temples, coffee shops, hutong mazes and local food..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrific location, but everything else good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is a little difficult to find if you're new to Beijing given that is in an alleyway. However you are next to two train stations.The staff was mostly friendly one staff member was very kind but others were not as helpful. The room was comfortable, bed was nice and the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very Local and Classic Hotel with Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great location, nicely decorated rooms
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom - door needs to be fixed
Location: In between Yonghegong Lama Temple station and Beixinqiao station. Eatery places, local shops are located nearby. Must visit Yonghegong Temple.
Good location, about 5 mins walking distance to the nearest subway station (Yonghegong Lama Temple station). Plenty of local cafes nearby, open as early as 7am for breakfast. Few international food chains as well such as Costa coffee, KFC etc. nearby. Hotel is located inside a small lane, but it is not difficult to look for it as long as you have its local name in Chinese printed out and ask around. Its location is great because you can experience local life in 'Hutong' which means small lane. Staffs are friendly, they can speak English well. If you need to go to Great Wall, front desk can help you to book a tour. Other than that, all tourist attractions can be reached via subway. Room is okay, please do not expect to have 5 star bathroom. Breakfast can be ordered as well, there is a small cafe in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joanna from England

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, really close to the metro. It is in a good location for bars and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks a lot.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Overall okay, but...

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The description on hotels.com is a little misleading. Their airport transportation service is solely based on the availability of the owner's car, and it costs 200 yuan, about the same price for a cab. Also, they do have laundry service, but they air dry the clothes, so you need time to wait for that. We had our clothes washed the night before we left for the airport, but almost all our clothes were wet when we received them back because we didn't have enough time to let them dry. My reason for picking this guesthouse was for the airport transport and laundry service. Seeing as neither of them worked out as I needed, my stay was quite disappointing. I should have just stayed at the nostalgia hotel that I was already at. However, for the price you pay, you still get a (semi) clean bed and room (although the walls looked like they had mold on them). The guesthouse is in a quiet area in an alley that is actually pretty safe, but walls are paper thin, so you can hear the neighbors very easily. If you are favoring cheaper price over comfort (but still want basic comforts like a bigger room, air con, and closeness to some attractions), then maybe this place is for you. My personal suggestion would be to pay 10 or 15 more yuan and find a nicer accommodation. Either way, my wife and I had a safe place to sleep at night, so I can't complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks a lot for your good advice and stay.You and your friends are welcome to stay here in the future.See you again.