Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i did not get the room advertised in hotels.com

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
first of all, the advertised photo of my room is very misleading. i did not get the room as promised, and still waiting for partial refund. last time i check in the website, they still use the same photo. hotels.com need to really aware about this.1st booking with hotels.com in bali actually, we had the same situation.but the hotel change the room after that to meet the one that they advertise. but his time, he north garden hotel dont change our room to the one that they advertise and we agree to pay on. please take this seriously, or else the rest of customer will get fooled again from the promotion. secondly, the airconditioner is not cool.changed to 1 more room, but still hot. even its in winter, even after we open the window, for some reason, u still can feel the heat. the rest is ok.the location is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition, weak WiFi, no fitness center

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy, no wifi in room, no fitness center (even though it was advertizing to have it), dirty room, carpet. Bed is not comfortable. Expensive foe this kind of poor condition. Will not stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by yu chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location Next to shopping street
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Dalian (originally from the U.S.)

Some good and some bad... but mostly bad

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has many issues and I would not recommend it to anyone. From the beginning to the end of my stay, language was a massive barrier for the front desk workers. When I got to my room, everything appeared fine. It wasn't until I began spending a few minutes in there that I realized the sad truths: -the bed felt like a bunch of rusty springs, with no padding -the carpet *used to be* white... it is no longer -there was hair on the desk and night stands -the shower pressure made it a chore to take a shower - that is, after you waited 5 minutes for the water to heat up -the wifi was not working when I got there, but when I called down and said the wifi wasn't working, somebody came up and got it working -the refrigerator was broken, but when I called down and said the fridge was broken, somebody came up, hauled it out, and scavenged a different one from another room for me -I wanted coffee one morning, so I went down to the 5th floor buffet area, and they kindly gave me a free cup of coffee. Unfortunately, it was more like brown, coffee-flavored water On the morning of my flight I called down to have them get a taxi. I managed to communicate, "Taxi, 6:30, airport" and she replied with a confident, "Ok!" I came down at 6:30. No taxi. For $65 a night, I know I can't complain too much, being downtown. But all I really care about in a hotel is a good bed, good shower, and clean room. This hotel had none of them. They’ll get none of my business in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Gd location
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Easton, PA

Not glamorous, but cheap in great location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I gave 4 stars overall because this place really fit my needs, which was essentially a cheap roof over my head in a great area. The staff was very helpful despite my inability to speak even basic Chinese and the hotel is a block away from Wangfujing street with all the shops and malls you can handle. Room was dated but comfortable. The rock slab of a bed I found to be surprisingly pleasant as well. If you're traveling with friends, be aware of the translucent glass separating the shower and the rest of the room. Only real issue was the unreliability of the free Wifi. When/if I could connect, the speed was turtle at best. Even using the Ethernet cable behind the TV was equally slow. It's not the Hilton, but if you're looking for a cheap place to lay your head a few nights in walking distance of sites like the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square, then I'd recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Arpan from India

Awesome stay. Best location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Location was best. Friendly staff. Very clean.. No smell. Will stay again
2 out of 5
by JAMIE from USA

poor condition rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was very stained and the beds are really uncomfortable box spring bed. I will not stay there again.