Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff, 5 mins walk to subway, big swimming pool, free food & drinks during happy hour but our ensuite needed a little bit of renovoting (ceiling & lights weren't up to standard for a 5 star hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It is an Excellent hotel. especially the Service from the staff. I was very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Easy stay and centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Butler service was especially good! I was also pleased with how quickly coffee and tea would arrive.
Cons: I felt the hotel could stand some touch up work. Although my room was comfortable it needed some updating.
Location: Location was good, although none of the main sites are within a short walking distance nor are there any decent restaurants nearby.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the St. Regis Beijing. The hotel was centrally located and easy to find. Every member of the staff I encountered was excellent as well! Whether I had a question, asked for help with something, a recommendation, or needed something in my room, I had immediate, satisfactory responses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

nice hotel close to eveyplaces I want to access.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
good location, very good attention service, good lounge and high level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel and service, personally I think it's even better in a lot of aspects than the Ritz@Tyson's Corner ...
5 out of 5
by Mariestella

St Regis is always a safe bet

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby, pool, terrace and other common areas are fantastic. Staff is of the same caliber of excellence as you would expect from the brand. The upstairs hallways and actual rooms are a bit dated (e.g. Carpets are last decade and the bedsider radio charging station is for an iPhone 4 without a USB port). The 4 Seasons is undeniably a better hotel but you'd have to be a miserable person to find anything less than peace and gratitude at the St Regis.
5 out of 5
by xu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful repose from the city

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The choices for lunch, dinner, afternoon tea within the hotel.
Location: I had already spent some time in the city so I was not there to sightsee.
This hotel has outstanding facilities and has a small garden for walking. It is nice to have w bit of green after spending so much time in the city. I highly recommend the St. Regis, especially if you have spent a lot of time in Beijing and are looking for a western repose.
5 out of 5
by Devid

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Grand hotel with wonderful amenities and helpful staff. However the hotel is showing its age and could do with a refresh.
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel but poor location especially for local taxi services