Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unique style

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I liked this hotel. The interior decor is in a traditional Chinese style and very beautiful and relaxing. The fish are a good feature I liked. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nice. Logically deluxe room is best. The staff were wonderful, always polite and helpful and friendly The location is good, it is closely situated to popular tourist sites, many shops, and transport. Staying in a Hutong (alleyway) is a good experience in itself. Many people and activities to watch passby. I had a great holiday enhanced by staying at a nice hotel. I stayed 2 weeks and hope can return in future.
1 out of 5
by Nashir

Cancelled Reservation

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival hotel informed me that they cancelled my reservation, allegedly the night before. I did not receive any notice to this day. i had to pay double the price for another hotel (since my reservation was made a week in advance) and also for a taxi ride to another area. This hotel is on the east end of Lishi Hutong, you would best be served to stay on the west end as there is more to do and closer to metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and the staff could not have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with local taste

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location blended into local neighborhood. A bit far from train station but still within walking distance. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I loved being in the middle of a Hutong. Close to Dongsi subway. Charming staff. The bed was really hard, but otherwise this is a great place. Their WiFi was weak, but I hadn't expected it to be, so this wasn't an issue. Get coffee inside the 161 Hotel a couple of blocks east.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable, the location was great (once we found it) and the staff were helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was we were woken up each morning by other guests as the room doors are very thin and let in a lot of sound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this courtyard hotel several times and cannot speak highly enough of the pleasant and efficient staff.They always go out of tgeir way to make ne feel welcome. The hotel could do with sone renovation , particularly in the shower rooms where the water tebds to come from the source rather than from the showerhead.i brought this to Managers attention so by my next annual visit i would trust this will have been attended to. The Breakfast is boring to say the least and I think it is time they reviewed the Menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in hutong

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice staff and helpful. Place are clean and can feel many in hutong. Good experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, WA

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Conveniently located near Wangfujing and the Forbidden City. an excellent cross section of Hutong life, with some excellent eating places nearby. If you enjoy a craft beer, nip down to Il Gatto at the other end of the laneway.