Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, large room, medium-density bed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: landscaping, surrounding natural area
Our room was large and had everything we needed. The bed was medium firm - not hard and not quite soft. It was a real mattress. The big bathtub was great. We enjoyed relaxing on the balcony, looking out over the lush landscape beside the golf course. Breakfast was acceptable, with an assortment of western and Chinese offerings. The items on the cheese and sliced meat tray were dry and needed replacing. The grounds are quite expansive. It can be easy to get lost as you walk around exploring. My only issue was that our room rate for two adults (booked on Expedia) indicated "with breakfast". After booking it, the confirmation came back with "includes one breakfast". On arrival, sure enough, it only included one breakfast. That was disappointing. The system needs updating to correct that error. Be careful when you book. An additional breakfast was 90RMB. We didn't use the pool, although it was beautiful. The water was too cool during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from totonto

California feel, lot of trees and quiet.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We stay in the same hotel everytime we visit Dongguan. Very comfort and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

beautiful grounds. quiet loacation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: quiet beautiful grounds on the golf course. hard to beat
Cons: rooms getting worn...carpet in particular could be replaced.
Location: bar street for food. quick taxi ride.
love this hotel. quiet, comfortable. rooms are a bit worn. but still clean and relaxing. great balcony off of the room. it is off the beaten path so taxi needed to get to restaurants and shopping. but quick trip. maybe 5 minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a golf club and the stay is very scenic. The property seems a bit dated but that does not seem to hamper the quality of stay. Staff was very helpful and responsive. Most of them could understand and converse in English. Adequate buffet breakfast. The only downside to this hotel was that there is no market/ shops/ eating out places within the walkable distance. Otherwise the hotel is located in the Dongchen district and a few minutes drive to the bar street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
After long working day, what you need is a quite drink with soft music next to the pool and beautiful surround trees etc... This is the place for you, its very quite and covered with a lot of trees and beautiful garden and a very nice pool. Breakfast is not much of a choice but its OK, however the dinner at the Chinese restaurant is very good even its a bit pricy. Love this place especially after a hard working day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice atmosphere and good size room. Great Value. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GB from Montreal

Very good deal!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Overall great deal. Location is a little off the downtown area, so always need a taxi to get around, but at same time the location is great since its on a golf course.