Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by RITA from Netherlands

In the midst of an upgrade!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Make sure you ask for the newly refurbished rooms!!! They are in the midst of upgrading the hotel and was offered an older room at first, upon inspection of the room the condition was very worn, smelly and even had some unwanted critters jumping around on the bed. Rushed down to reception and was shown the new floor and these rooms are impeccable so all in all a good experience, far from perfect but will try again on my next stay and see how they finished upgrading the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by kevin yang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support and trust of our hotel, we will work harder!Looking forward to you again!
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Toronto, Canada

Go away English speaking business traveler.

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Internet service
Cons: No English spoken here
Location: Great if you have a car, horrible if you hope to catch a taxi
Do not stay here if you are a business traveler and do not speak Mandarin. The hotel staff throughout the hotel can barely speak a word of English. Also the hotel is not ideally located. Upon checked out we asked for a taxi, and the hotel staff told us they couldnt get us one. I had to call my client and ask for a favor to give us a ride. How embarrassing. Overall a miserable experience. On the plus side, the internet was quite good and even have access to facebook.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crispy from Melbourne, Australia

A once good hotel needing a serious makeover

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Staff service - especially concierge services were excellent. As was reception and checkout.
Cons: Run down facilities. Power points that didnt work & lifts that on occassions that didnt work. Lack of English language by the waiters. No bar fridge.
Location: Great location for going to Canton Fair. Short taxi ride to Houjie.
A once good hotel that is seriously in need of a makeover (it is switching to a Grand Mercure). The place to eat is the Cafe rather than the restaurant - the breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were poor quality and not worth the money. Just make sure the waiters understand what you want to order at the Cafe - but all the food is good on the a la carte menu especially the steaks. The rooms are disappointing with my desk power points not working, so a lead was obtained. Also my room did not have a bar fridge - not a good situation as there were no stores close by to buy any drinks. In other words you were being forced to buy drinks in the hotel. Great in the humidity. I also experienced a problem with the lifts when they were not working for 20 minutes. The management had no understanding of the problem (even though I had phoned the operator) or what to do. And I am yet to understand why I was charged a phone call fee for ringing the Concierge for help with my luggage. That is a first for any hotel in the world for me. Paid the bell boy a tip separately. Not a great experience for a once proud 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ghassan from Lebanon

Highly recomended

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Japanese restaurant
Cons: Its located near a highway, so there some road noise at times. The gym was not too great as well, but the pool makes up for that
Location: Very convenient and close to major cities.
Everyone was very helpful, the hotel employs Chinese as well as international staff with good English skills and good knowledge of the area and surrounding cities. Taxi service and airport pickup was great. For someone who has never been to China before I would definitely recommend this hotel. Its an hour away from Shenzhen and an hour away from Guangzhou, and around 20 mins away from Dongguan city. Breakfast buffet was very rich and their cuisine has international dishes as well as Chinese dishes, there is also a Japanese restaurant that I would highly recommend. Massage services are also very good with very professional personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
Good hotel. Damion (French) was a fabulous help with his English. MOst of the hotel people do not speak English though they are quick to find someone. Hotel was clean, large, and offered a fab breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The Cinese is very well located for Guang Dong

Posted Apr 22, 2010 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel, I thought I was in Las Vegas. The hotel is spacious and well appointed. The receiving staff was very attentive, courtious and efficiant. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The only drawback was that the carpet needs to be cleaned more often. I was wearing white socks and noticed that they were quite dirty after walking around the room in my socks. They do however provide slippers and bathrobes. After mentioning this to the staff the carpet was cleaned and dried by the time I returned that evening. All the resturants have excellent food, service and the prices very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel highly ande would stay they on my next trip. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

一个非常不错的老酒店,值得推荐!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
酒店的地理位置便利,到东莞非常方便,离深圳和广州也是比较近的。在住期间,服务人员很友好、有礼貌,客房干净舒适,餐厅的出品不错。厚街一家不错的老酒店,下次有机会的话还将选择入住该酒店。
5 out of 5
by CHU CHENG from Taiwan

不錯的住宿

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
還滿不錯的,C/P值算不錯喔!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by kevin yang, Hotel Management
感谢您宝贵的意见,我们会继续努力,期待这你的再次光临
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

離厚街市區太遠

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
搭計程車要花20分鐘才能到厚街,並不是在厚街市區
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by sara, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客,非常感谢您的点评,本酒店位于东莞市区与厚街镇交界处,广深高速东莞出口近在咫尺,东莞大道延长线于酒店门口经过,位置特别优越。距广州约50公里,深圳30公里,乘轮渡至香港、澳门不到50海里。期待您的再次光临!祝您生活愉快!