Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We were here for work and did not have a chance to use all the facilities but it was great. We stayed at the Club level and the Club room and accommodations were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Hyatt Regency Dongguan is situated on the Shon Shan lake and is a beautiful property surrounded by many gardens. The restraunts are high end and the service is excellent. Although a bit pricey compared to other hotels in Dongguan and there is poor access by foot to food outside of the hotel, I will stay here again if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing & spacious! Huge square deep bath was heavenly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty to do

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
great gym for down time and morning workout. Best pool I have seen in Asia hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sze Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Huge hotel, large rooms, very plush!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the spa, the food, I have already recommended this hotel to colleagues.
Cons: The location is good for me for work but it would be nice to have more suggestions of things to do outside of the hotel
Location: This is the only thing- for me there wasn't much guidance as to what I could do or get to outside the hotel.
I had an enjoyable stay, I particularly enjoyed the free yoga and the spa. The buffet is extraordinary. The rooms are a very good size and very comfortable for working in or relaxing. The only thing is that is such a large hotel, I tend to prefer smaller ones but the staff were really attentive and friendly which made it feel a bit more intimate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good food

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great food and the staff are very nice with good English.