Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

One of the better hotels in Humen

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was very good. There is also a supermarket on 6F in the shopping center right next to the hotel.
Cons: The little details but this is usually lacking in most hotels in China, including the higher end ones.
Location: Lots of things around the hotel but very local so therefore a Westerner walking around may not feel safe at nights.
This hotel is still quite new and the amenities are geared towards Westerners. The area around the hotel is a little dodgy but the hotel itself is great. Lobby is on the 10th floor. Staff is polite and check-in was quick. When I got there, there were no non-smoking room anymore and the person decided to upgrade my room which still met the non-smoking requirement. The room was very nice and large. Even though it was an upgrade, there were little details that still set this hotel apart from the truly high end hotels. The mirror in the bathroom was cracked, the shower door did not close fully allowing water to creep onto the bathroom floor, needed a more thorough vacuum and the remote has little battery left. The internet was a little spotty but this is always the case in China because of the filter the government puts on so speed suffers. Otherwise the room was better than expected. The area around the hotel is ok during the day but a little dodgy at night. There is also a stinky river closeby but you cannot smell it until you are close to it (walking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Business Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: You get a lot for the price. Expedia offer rooms with breakfast included which is not possible if you try to book directly !
Cons: Need to have more fresh fruit and fresh juices to drink for during breakfast. Luckily there is so much variety that you can put up with this !
Location: Located close to variety of low cost shops & indoor market which can make for interesting shopping experience. But bring cash RMB for the markets !
Hotel facilities are more than adequate and staff friendly at all times. Rooms have all the accessories you'll need. Restaurant on 8th floor is excellent. Generally very good all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I love the location of this hotel. You can shop till you drop. It's our last stop in China, so we buy a lots of things, then off load in our hotel room and continue shopping. The prices are great! We take Ferry to Hong Kong which is about 5 min Taxi ride from the hotel. We can check in our luggage for our flight from Hong Kong to US before get on the ferry. Best of all, there is no line to wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel with all faculties

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms had all teh extras needed for business stay at the hotel and much more !
Cons: Expedia need to be more flexible for Business travellers who have to sometimes change itenerary depending on appointments etc.
Location: Surprisingly interesting Shopping market next door complemented by shops on the main boulevard area either side around the hotel.
Hotel tailored perfectly for business users and has lots of facilities including restaurant on 61st floor with best all round views of Dongguan. . For comfort the rooms have all the extras so no problem there. Overall good hotel which I won't hesitate recommending tp others. If you book thru expedia note that expedia are not easily flexible to change dates. I booked 10 noghts but upon arrival decided to stay the last night in Hong Kong at another hotel. It was torture getting the last day refunded by phoning Expedia although Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Expedia need to be more flexible for business travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmad from Jordan

best hotel in Humen

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Cons: just keep it up guys
Location: not much to do in Humen anyway
the hotel was a pleasant surprise, i even extended my stay another day on sunday to kick back and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prakasa from Singapore

enjoy stay. bed is comfortable.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business travel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
One of the best hotels in Dongguan, and quite reasonably priced. I stay here every time I have an overnight in DG. I'd highly recommend it over most other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from san jose, california

great for bussines and family

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: friendly staff, room, drinks (best mojito ever) bar attendant take the making of a drink seriously they take time but make master pieces.
Cons: none
I have spend a week in china and stayed in 3 five star hotels by far this one was the best one. staff very courteous and helpfoul. Room was supperb, I had all I needed for this bussines trip, room nice size, perfectly layed out to have bussines meetings inside your own room !! only sugestion I have is to provide more internet ports because like in my case I traveled for bussines and have to work with more than 2 persons at the time using internet and we had to switch the wire between laptops every time we need conection (the good thing is that they provide free internet access).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

很喜歡整體入住的感覺 高樓層一望無際超棒的

Posted Nov 27, 2016
有機會還會入住 飯店很好 喜歡高樓層 很喜歡整體入住的感覺 高很喜歡整體入住的感覺 高樓層一望無際超棒的 樓層一望無際超棒的
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

房間設施與介紹不乎

Posted Sep 28, 2015
整體其實不錯,但沒有介紹所說的按摩浴缸; 地點交通一般; 健身室沒冷氣設備,夏天做gym會熱死; 自助早餐選擇少及味道一般。