Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Super great location, friendly staff. Nice room and great hospitality. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel was great. Centrally located, couldn’t be more perfect location! Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Amazing location, the center of the center, everything is walking distance, and they have parking nearby. Great hotel, one of the best options in ZAGREB, even though it is not 5 stars, it is almost there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a great location. We could not adjust the room temperature that was heated to 27 C and had to ask the front desk as they have to do it. Getting to parking is a bit tricky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Centre of old city

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel. Everyone wanted to help. From bar staff to restaurant to front desk. Just makes it so much easier in a foreign country.
Cons: Room was a little on the small size. King bed was what we needed but little room around it to the walls.
Location: Right in he centre of the city. Difficult for parking but was expected. Everything is at your doorstep.
Great hotel in centre of old town. Walk through the pedestrian only shopping centre is pleasing. Xmas markets everywhere with fabulous hot Kuhano vino. Staff were efficient. Airline had forgot to bring our bags and the staff offered toiletries and robes, etc. Very caring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Christmas markets

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Location location Location! I had a number of problems with my room key deactivating. As well, the rooms need a makeover! The hairdryer is poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay - clean spacious rooms, excellent service. Centrally locates.
5 out of 5
by Ivica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Right on the main square.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Position
Location: Near to all the sights.
This hotel is ideal for exploring Zagreb as it's right on the main square. We went to visit the Christmas markets and it was an excellent base. It was rather noisy at night being on the main square as concerts fo on until late. It didn't bother us it was nice to hear all the music. You did tend to get a lot of drunks making a noise until the early hours though. The hotel was very clean and warm. The staff in the dining room could have been more accommodating and it costs nothing to put a smile on your face. This tends to be the norm in Zagreb though and you will find that if you make the effort to be nice most of them will be nice back. We went on the hop on hop off bus which was not very good and neither wa the museum of broken relationships. We enjoyed the markets, the Churches and especially the winter wonderland which was fantastic with it's large ice rink and markets. The markets did tend to have a lot more stalls selling food rather than souveniers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex England

Great hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very central. Great breakfast. Extremely helpful staff and friendly. Our stay was most enjoyable.