Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Luxurious and comfortable stay away from the bustl

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This is was a great experience all round. The hotel was lush, comfortable, clean and they had an additional touch of including scented candles for the festive season! Bed was comfortable and I suspect they use memory foam orthopaedic beds with sufficient pillows. Bathroom amenities were supplied by loccitane. They even have chocolates during turndown service. The only thing they could do better with is their cable tv. They lacked a variety of English channels and sports which was disappointing for a big hotel like this.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pure Classic Class

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: N/A
Location: Train station and main square a 5 minute walk.
This hotel ticks all the boxes and more! 1. Great location - You can get to all landmarks within a 20 minute walk. Its also right next to the main station in a beautiful location near some famous squares. 2. The hotel itself is exceptionally beautiful - from the lobby to the rooms. Its an old hotel with classic marble, brass and luxurious smells through the corridors (we did go at Christmas!) 3.The staff are friendly and informative and make you feel comfortable and welcoming. 4. The Michelin star restaurant - Zinfandels is a very good price for amazing tasting food not to mention the cocktails at the bar being delicious. Need I say more? Surely there is only one choice of hotel when going to Zagreb! Its luxury 5 star at an affordable price!
1 out of 5
by Antony

Very disappointed with the hotel reservation staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointingly, we were unable to fly to Zagreb, due to unforeseen Passport issues (not our fault). So having used Hotels.com on a number of different occasions, I thought that we would be able to transfer the cost of my wife’s 50th birthday weekend to another hotel. “No”, they said to us, “It wasn’t the Hotels policy”. Which is really surprising because when we phoned the hotel, they told me it wasn’t Hotels.com’s policy. So clearly someone is telling us lies. This was a 50th Birthday present from our son, so understandably we were bitterly disappointed. We then decided to stay in London and once again I booked through Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Timothy


Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in every detail, would recommend highly
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A wonderful base in Zagreb. Highlights include lovely Christmas decor, delicious breakfast buffet, dreamy massage in the spa and super comfortable bed! Lowlights include no movie channel and pillows that are too soft! Would recommend to others visiting Zagreb for sure.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Style, cleanliness, excellent service overall, location
Excellent hotel, very expensive compared to everything else in Zagreb but, if you can afford it, well worth it. It is clean, stylish and conveniently located right in the middle of the city. The breakfast is excellent too with a good selection of delicious dishes as part of the buffet and an a la carte menu on the side. We went in December and the lobby with all the Christmas decorations looked a picture from the days gone by, glamorous and stylish. Plus, their bartenders make the best looking G&T's I have ever seen!
4 out of 5
by Mr B from London

grand old hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice and very grand old hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hrvatska

new review...disregard the last one please

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: housekeeping ladies were great :)
Cons: looooots of it first the attitude of the workers..starting from reception...so bad so bad
Location: nice location walking distance to all sights
From the pompous check in where you feel like a servant of the hotel and when you said that you have booked two nights separately because you just changed your mind and wanted to stay another night should not be a problem but in this hotel you need to come next day to check in again because your key will not work...hello it is 21 st century ...wake up..and when I asked how much cash should I leave for two nights he said to me in Croatia 100 euro...which is not yet currency there so I gave him 800 kuna a bit more then 100 euro when he smirked like oh KUNA....mattress was the most uncomfortable ever and pillows so light almost flew away...room very noisy due to old windows....the check out was another pompous person that asked me for the receipt of the money and that according to their procedure (nobody told me I will need to) I need to give it to them so a little servant ME staying in 5 star hotels around the worked had to open my suitcase for all of them to see and fetch the receipt ...Sheraton does not require that they have a system where they get you to sign that you got your money back and then you get a new receipt.. I find this soooooo unprofessional....ufffff
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Good sized comfortable quiet rooms. Attentive and helpful staff
Gracious hotel in an ideal location, close to the upper and lower old town districts and also close to the railway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels