Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

Elegant, quality hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The Esplanade Hotel is an elegant, old-European style hotel. The staff are gracious, and the food is exceptional. It is within walking distance of the old town and tourist sites of Zagreb. It enhanced our experience of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Close to the centre of town & full of old world charm. Delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilitiea and service

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great location, services and staff - highly recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United states

Historic Hotel in center of town

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Suggest minor enhancements; a Click in the room, light switches are chaotic to operate, replenish cups / glasses etc after room cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2018
It’s very nice. The room, spa etc were quite comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK South Coast

EXCEPTIONAL with a few worthwhile comments

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We booked this hotel to provide us with a really good first time stay in Zagreb. We were provided with a west facing room avoiding most of the traffic and train + tram noises during the night. Everything was just as it should be for a 5 Star hotel. I noted that apart from some 6 small drawers under the twin bathroom sink counter, there was absolutely no drawers space for clothes! The wardrobe was only for hanging clothes. Not a big problem but we therefore had to live mostly out of suitcases ! The only other mention was the very soft feather pillows - not everyones "cup of tea" as I definitely prefer firm but did not request these for three nights only. On the afternoon before we checked out the toilet plumbing water flush failed. As we dashed off to the Andrea Bocelli concert I failed to report this incident for the maintenance engineer thinking that it would be a common fault throughout on this floor. BUT no it persisted and we had to use the bucket from waste bin to flush the Loo. Not a big problem but unfortunate. They were notified before we checked out! would stay there again with such a high level of good service throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Excellent staff! Amazing shower and bed! REsted and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very good! Hotel is going to go through renovations which makes it even more promising in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Beautiful hotel with interesting history. Zinfandel restaurant is a first class experience not to be missed. Elegant ambiance and outstanding food. Local ingedients, seafood and spectacular vegetables in particular, prepared by a professional chef renders unforgettably delicious food artistically presented. First class diningroom staff provide professional service and gentle Croatian warmth to round out an experience you'll return to time and again in Zagreb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely hotel with very good service. Room was nice, and the room service arrived very quickly. Close to the city centre and easy to find.