Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff at a friendly Inn

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly staff, spacious.
Cons: Décor at bit more homely.
Location: Newgrange, Battle of the Boine.
Great Inn right near Newgrange. The staff was super helpful and friendly, food was tasty and the rooms were very spacious, neat, clean and tidy. Nothing flash but perfect for a budget stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was in need of a great amount of maintenance. It was virtually unusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Was difficult to find with GPS. Check-in was at the reataurant across the parking lot. Room was small. Bed had wheels so kept moving around. Bed was uncomfortable. Hallways smelled like smoke. Very noisy - can hear neighbors and almost every sound. Connection to wifi was poor (on and off connection, more off than on).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dalys Inn was good to stay in.Not fancy, but quite suitable. We returned for a second night, in part due to a wonderful antique and home furnishings shop across the street, Vintage Valley . Dalys is convenient to the- Not To Be Missed- neolithic sites of Newgrange and Knowth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable and charming

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was just staying there because it was close to a meeting. But I really liked it. It's not fancy, but the room was clean, bathroom was great, and the adjacent pub/restaurant had a rich, local feel to it. I plan to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least was only 1night!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Arrived Saturday evening to check inn. Family rooms are above the bar so did music till 3am!!! Not good when we had a child. The room itself was dirty , walls , carpets , on top of wardrobe sand bathroom. After check-in and dropping our stuff to the room we took a look at restaurant menu which had no kids menu so not very family orientated. Especially when the family rooms are above the bar!!!