Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Broken bed broken back

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Orbitz
So we checked in and at first the bed was suspect, but we are not overly picky about such things. We went for a drive and a walk and got to bed rather late. As I lay down it was obvious that the problem was not just an old spring mattress but a broken underbed. The board was cracked and try as I might I could not make it work. We tried to call but no answer and left an email but no response. I talked my husband into putting the mattress on the floor which was uncomfortable but better than it was. Just as I started to fall asleep around midnight some other traveler come in and proceeded to have a conversation in the hall which I could clearly here. I had to go out into the hall to ask them to quiet down. We were up at 6 and waited for the restaurant/bar to open for breakfast at 7. By the way there is no front desk and check in is handled by the bar. At 730 we loaded the car and went over to speak with someone about the room. No one was there and all the doors were locked even though the sign clearly said breakfast 7 to 10. We waited till 830 before we gave up that anyone would come. My husband tried to call several times but no one answered. We decided to go to newgrange and handle this after. My husband called around 11 and was told that they were sorry but they could not refund our next nights fee and no compensation was offered for having a broken bed or a broken back. Never stay here!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newgrange

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: everything
The Inn is only a 1.5 mile walk from Newgrange Visitor Ctr and about 2 from Battle of Boyne. Good food Nice pub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation but far from anywhere!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaners were great though for some reason it is very unclear what time they visit the rooms. He management should use do not disturb signs, as they currently do not. The service of both management and cleaners was great though. Bus service in th area is very poor (two a day) but that is nothing to do with the accomodation itself.
4 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
If going to New Grange and need a close place to stay Daly's is fine. The restaurant has good food with a nice staff. Our room was over the bar/restaurant. It was a basic room, clean and comfortable enough. Stayed on a Saturday night so some noise from the bar and from cabs arriving to take customers home but all was quiet by midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Really nice staff in the restaurant. Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Average Hotel but NOISY

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant. Friendly staff.
Cons: How the doors shut.
An average hotel...beds were ok. WiFi worked ok, but stopped working completely a couple of times. Our biggest complaint was the noise from closing doors. The doors are obviously on a spring of some sort. We went to bed around 11:15 and around midnight people started coming back to their rooms and every time their doors closed it sounded like a loud peal of thunder...we could actually feel the vibration. Doors were slamming until around 2:00 am. Lots of chatting and laughing out in the hallway too, but that's not the hotel's fault...but they need to do something to stop the doors slamming shut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this inn because of it was a short drive to Dublin airport the next morning and the price was reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice place with cheerful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Con

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few mins from newgrange

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The family room was very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful