Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, AMAZING view, awesome staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This hotel was exactly what we wanted, and then some. We wanted to be in a comfortable, affordable place near the Cliffs of Moher. This was all that and then some. The hotel has been in the family for generations. It isn't fancy, but it's quaint, the rooms are a little small....but they are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful (Sharon gave us tons of info about nearby attractions) and the location is PERFECT. The hotel is in a tiny town, and it is up a tiny, picturesque road. The view out the front is acres of amazing green farmland/fields, filled with sheep, leading to the sea. After a day of sightseeing and a night in the nearby pub (great beef stew) Mc'Ganns, we had a good, quiet sleep. An awesome complimentary Irish breakfast the next morning set us up for the rest of a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Doolin

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel has beautiful views of Aran Islands and is very convenient to town and ferry to Aran Islands.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Angola

Great service and view--and a babysitter!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay and it was just what we needed. Nothing fancy, but friendly accommodating staff who made us tea and brought it to the garden for us, helped with our bags, gave us milk for the baby and organized a babysitter so we could go listen to some music. It's a great location as it's got a fantastic view and is still walking distance from a pub with traditional music, so you don't have to drive after a few pints. Feels like a B&B but with the privacy of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Angola

Best sunset view and gracious hosts

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hosts, amazing sunset view, arranged a babysitter for us, made me tea to drink on the garden while my son ran about, gave us milk for the baby's bottle, basically accommodated any requests! Just outside of town but could walk to the pubs for music with no worries about having to drive back after a few pints.
5 out of 5
by Ester from Florida

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, great view, good food, and convenient to all attractions. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel 1.5 miles from Doolin, people were helpful and friendly. Great Irish breakfast, beautiful view of cliffs or moher and Aran islands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our room needs modernisation. Tea & coffee in the room would have been a nice touch. The shower was very temperamental. In saying all of that the views were amazing but we felt that was what we paid for. The lady in charge was very helpful with phoning taxis & advising us where to go.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Falmouth, MA

A worthwhile stay near Doolin

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Location lovely with a view of the sea. The hotel was old but well maintained. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. No wifi service throughout our two-day stay. Our room was clean and comfortable though we were given a first floor room at the back with no view. We could hear noise from the room above both nights. Fortunately it was made by children, so it got quiet relatively early once they were asleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Aran View Hotel during you recent visit to Doolin. We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay. You will be happy to know that we had technician out first thing that monday morning so the wifi is up and running. We are so sorry for the inconvience during you stay, of not having wifi for the weekend. KInd Regards, Sharon
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Vermont

Great View / Nice Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
one day in the area. Close to town with music , food and ferry . Nice location , with a beautiful view .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best for Visiting the Cliffs of Moher

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The view, the staff, the breakfast.
Location: Near the Cliffs of Moher on Ireland's west coast. The Burren is nearby and gorgeous and Galway is a couple hours north.
We had a view of the Cliffs of Moher from our room!!! So many other B&Bs in the area won't have that. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was a treat as well!