Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning 5 star accommodation right on the beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: A bit remote. 20 - 30 mins drive before you reach any real civilization.
All needs catered for, truly luxurious. Expensive but worth it as a special treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Waterford

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spectacular location, beautifully remote. Excellent staff, wonderful food and good service.Links rooms are a 5 minute walk from main hotel but there's a free shuttle. Spent a very refreshing and peaceful weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage und toller Service

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
von der Lage als auch von der Aussendarstellung ein Traumhotel, Service beim Abendessen und beim Frühstück wie man ihn sich erwartet. Qualität der Speisen auch super. Golfplatz und Meerblick sind ein Wahnsinn und laden zum Genießen und abschalten ein. Negativ: Wellness sehr klein für ein Hotel diesen Kalibers - auch getrennter Wellness somit nicht wirklich entspannend für ein Paar da man getrennt den Whirlpool die Sauna und das Dampfbad genießen muss! Des Weiteren sehr unfreundliches Personal im Wellness! Lage der Cottages schon ein Stückchen entfernt vom Hauptkomplex, man sollte bei der Buchung schauen, dass man im Hauptkomplex wohnt, sonst muss man immer mit dem Shuttle oder mit dem eigenen Auto fahren! Aber alles in allem "jammern" auf hohem Niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from San Deigo

Awesome Irish Gem

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Love love this hotel 1 of my top hotels I stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed to be staying in a room in the courtyard rather than in the hotel itself, didn't mention this on the booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Would have given six stars if possible

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The staff are so wonderful. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are elegant. The food is delicious. You must stay here. Family friendly place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review following your visit to Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, Doonbeg. I will be most pleased to share your feedback with our team who will be delighted to receive such positive feedback for their daily efforts in delighting our valued guests. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at a future date. Yours sincerely. Joe Russell General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Dublin

Relaxing break away

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel on beautiful grounds. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Delicious food. Maybe a little inconvenient staying a little away from the main reception area but not too much given how relaxing and nice it is. If you just want a relaxing break it's ideal as you'd have to drive to the nearest town/ shops etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Amy; Thank you for your very kind review and feedback regarding our staff, the food and hotel overall. It is indeed a beautiful and relaxing location on the west coast which I hope you will be able to enjoy once again on the occasion of a future visit to Trump Doonbeg. Yours sincerely, Joe Russell General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at Trump Doonbeg

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in an amazing part of the West of Ireland, the only thing that could have made our stay even better would have been a swimming pool but otherwise no complaints. The staff at this hotel are some of the most professional, welcoming and helpful people I have encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review and feedback regarding our staff and hotel overall. As part of the Trump organisation acquisition last year, we do have future plans for a wet and dry leisure facility which I do hope you will be able to enjoy on the occasion of a future visit to Trump Doonbeg. Yours sincerely, Joe Russell General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Lars; Thank you for your high ranking and I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you on a future occasion to Trump Doonbeg. Yours sincerely; Joe Russell. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high ranking and I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you on a future occasion to Trump Doonbeg. Yours sincerely; Joe Russell. General Manager.