Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Ireland!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was my favorite hotel of our trip! The food in Trump's Bar and the Ocean Viee was the best food of our trip! TheChristmasMarket and Spa services were great too! Next trip there, I hope to ride horses on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, testament to the great job being done by the ladies and gents on staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Horses on the beach will be 'at the ready'! Joe Russell General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great for a break.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Reasonable cost.
Cons: isolation of apartments.
Location: golf, sand, sea...golf, sand, sea....golf, sand...
This hotel has everything on hand, but be prepared to walk, drive or be ferried if you are not staying in the main hotel building or adjacent courtyard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by russ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to note your enjoyment of our resort. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon and perhaps a courtyard suite may be more a suitable location at that time. With regards and thank you again. Joe Russell. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Stay in Ireland!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about our stay at this hotel! I don't think I can say enough kind kind words about the location and the wonderful staff! Shout out to Keith who heard it was our honeymoon and immediately got us new keys to an upgraded suite and a bottle of wine! The cottage we stayed in was so lovely and comfortable. It was by far the most plush bed I've ever slept in! The location you cannot beat! It's right on one of the most beautiful golf courses in the world and right on the shores of the gorgeous Irenland west coast. There are two fantastic restaurants on the grounds that we throughly enjoyed! We can't wait to come back!
Cons: We loved every single part, I don't think there's anything bad we can say!
Location: My husband was in heaven between the golf course and great surf put front. It's a 45 min drive to the Cliffs of Moher and quaint towns along the way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by russ, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle; Thank you for your positive feedback on Trump Doonbeg. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our premises, service and offering. I will be certain to pass your compliments to Keith who took great initiative to ensure you had a memorable stay. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely. Joe Russell. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: best hotel bed I ever slept in Beautiful setting
Lovely room ; lovely meal ; lovely setting ; friendly staff ; all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by russ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review. A pleasure to have been of service and hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With regards. Joe Russell, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced with additional hidden charges

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I was disappointed on a number of fronts given that this is billed as a 5 star hotel charging 5 star rates 1. The room was in a lodge 600 meters from the main hotel and required a brisk walk or a shuttle ride 2. On top of the steep nightly there was a petty €5 charge for use of the shuttle and other amenities at the hotel. Why was this not just added to the nightly rate 3. I take exception to an automatic 18% service charge being added to everything. I want to tip the person delivering the service personally for exceptional service and not have it added to my bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I regret to note your disappointment on a number of issues at Trump Doonbeg. As you booked 'on line', we endeavour to ensure that the proximity of the various suites and cottages is outlined clearly but we will review our descriptions once again. While our service charge is 15%, I take your point, but would like to assure you that this is passed directly to our ladies and gentlemen on staff who provide the service to our valued guests. Hopefully the above did not take from an overall enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at a future dat. Yours sincerely. Joe Russell. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class property with world class service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We celebrated our engagement and everything was perfect. Evelyn and her team were incredible. Everyone was attentive and hospitable and genuinely cared about our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by russ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I will be most pleased to pass your kind remarks to Evelyn, our Attache and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your sincerely, Joe Russell. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beautiful property

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We can't say enough great things about the Trump International Hotel in Doonbeg. The property was amazing, the services were incredible, the food was great, but most of all the people were so friendly and helpful. Michael, in particular, went out of his way to help us each day we were there. I think he must live there because he was around every time we were outside of our room :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by russ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review and I will be pleased to pass your kind feedback to Michael in guest services. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Joe Russell. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding luxury resort!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding luxury resort with fantastic food, accomodation, scenery, facilities and service. A truly memorable 3 day experience. Especially enjoyed golf on the most beautiful scenic course with stunning seaside views and abundant wildlife. Highest recommendation!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this fantastic feedback and highest recommendation following your visit to Trump Doonbeg and we are most pleased to note your enjoyment of many aspects of our resort. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Trump Doonbeg again soon. Yours sincerely. Joe Russell. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Elegant and friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We enjoyed the comfort and excellent accommodations during our 3 day stay which we wish was longer. The dining was very good and the staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by russ, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we're delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Joe Russell, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Las Vegas, Nevada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the one bedroom ocean view suites in the main hotel. It was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly. The links golf course was beautiful. Enjoyed playing golf there. We didn't want to leave. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa for your review. We do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon to Trump Doonbeg. With regards, Joe Russell. General Manager.