Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WAUKESHA, WI

LOVE LOOKING AT THE BEACH AT NIGHT AND MORNING.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
GREAT PLACE NEAR EVERYTHING AND THE MANAGER WAS VERY NICE. EVEN MOVED US DOWN TO MAIN FLOOR BECAUSE SHE WAS CONCERN OF OUR AGE GOING UP STAIR. I WOULD SAY PLEASE LET OTHER KNOW IF THEY NEED MAIN FLOOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville Wi

Clean rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was very nice and so was the staff. The mattress could use a update. Was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very pleasant stay here. It was fairly new and the room was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost hanging over Lake Michigan

Posted Aug 8, 2015
While nothing fancy, the room was perfectly adequate. The balcony was a definite bonus. On the third floor you feel like you are overhanging Lake Michigan. My only negative was the room had a musty odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The location, easy to find and located on the beach. provided nice chairs and fire rings for evenings on the beach.
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: located on the beach, near the harbor. Near Door County where there are lots of wineries. Nice clean town.
The hotel is very comfortable. The rooms were clean and roomy. This is not a 5 star hotel nor do they claim to be. It does not have a lot of the amenities that you would like to see (ie. hairdryer), but again, it is very comfortable and clean. The breakfast did leave a lot to be desired. Toast, jelly and packaged sweet roll. The coffee was great though and available 24/7. We will certainly stay here again. The lakeview rooms are the way to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average tourist town motel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Have fished with a group in Algoma for a number of years but decided to get my own room this time. Motel was located on the lake near enough to the fishing docks to be convenient. Clean. Comfortable beds, refrig and microwave, good shower, very small vanity. My room was roadside with a small balcony but I was there to fish and golf so really did not spend any time there except to get a few hours of sleep. The person in the office spent some time explaining that I should have booked direct instead of through Expedia. She explained that had I done so she would have given me a better rate plus a discount. This explanation came as she was charging my card for some considerable amount more than I had expected even for the typical over priced rooms in a resort town. I was too tired to discuss this. This is a decent place to stay but call her direct when booking a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good value

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is in need of updating. The carpet was torn, sheets and towels were thin, breakfast was inedible.
2 out of 5
by Abbas from Madison, WI, USA

Shabby interior but great location and view

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Balcony overlooking Lake Michigan and access to the beach; bed was comfortable
Cons: Musty, cheap finishes, lav faucet leaked, shelf protruded so far over sink you hit your forehead, towels were rough and torn
The room was in a word shabby, and what greeted us when entering was a strong musty odor. There is little space to walk, there was a dresser with a 21" TV sitting on top, but not even a closet. The office closed early, didn't open until 8 AM so the offer of a continental breakfast was of little use since we departed at 5:30 AM. This also meant there was no wakeup call and our room alarm clock didn't work. For what we received I thought the room expensive and disappointingly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Packer trip

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Location: Small town but would recommend the winery in town.
Older hotel but right on Lake Michigan which would be very nice when it's warmer. Hotel had free wifi as well as good coffee 24/7. Offered muffins or rolls in the morning as well. Price was right and Algoma has a very neat winery that we stopped at while we were there. About the same distance from Green Bay as Appleton is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Central WI

Get away right off the beach!

Posted Oct 20, 2011
This was a great Hotel to stay at! We had a beach side hotel and the view was great! The front clerk gal was awsome! If the weather wouldnt had been so windy we would of for sure had a fire at night by the lake and watched the sunset and risde! We will def. be going back! The beds were a little hard and the pillows a bit flat, but overall a very nice get away place! Dont be fooled by all the bad reviews out there, its not bad at all!