Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: We were only overnjte.
Great breakfast. We wanted to stay longer. Nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

This is not a place for a handicapped person. The

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: A map showing the location so we did not have to ask a local sherif where the place was.it is not in the city.
Location: There was absolutely nothing near except a steep cliff to the Lake Michigan shoreline y
No elevator. Old steps with many levels where one could easily trip and fall. The sidewalk to thr car has several cracks leaving uneven hazards. We were told that the Breakfast would be exactly at 8 am no variations. No choices to some Mexican Kesh The lock to the door was broken so the room could not be locked at nite. Shower was so small you could hardly get in it. I should get a 100 percent refund
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, MI

Lovely setting.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and the staff.
Cons: Had no complaints other than the black flies, but, that goes along with the territory.
Location: We drove to the tip of Door County. We went to numerous art galleries throughout the area. We enjoyed a fish-boil, which was excellent.
The Bed and Breakfast was situated on Lake Michigan. The view was lovely. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great view, great food and room we had was decorated in a style we like (north woods). No a/c but cool enough breeze from the lake to make it comfortable. Owner is very nice and her breakfast was delicious! Overall pleased with our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice hotel with beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was very nice and the breakfast was very delicious. Views were amazing. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would have loved to have spent more time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathy from wisconsin rapids

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
freindly,great food,great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary on the lake.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietors are very personable and informative on the area amenities. We were in the honeymoon suite, some of the decor was a bit cutsie for my tastes, but the room was very comfortable all the way around!! Breakfast was tasty and very ample! Great coffee! Despite extreme heat outside the room did not require AC on, the ceiling fan was effective. The lake breeze was gentle, waves were relaxing to hear.
5 out of 5
by bobbi from Hartland, WI

Blissful Retreat

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent vacation we hope to go back here next year. Great service and food. We lived it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything in area

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We were greeted by the owners personally and it was a very homey atmosphere. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast was awesome. Room very clean and spacious. We recommend the Harley room.