Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Relaxing. Nice location on the bay.Had a good time in the bar eating chicken wings and watching the Cubs win the world's series.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute motel in good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and dog friendly
Cons: Furniture and interior could be more updated. Was able to hear people in the hallway in the morning due to thin door/walls
This motel was just enough for our trip. It's right on the water with lots of activities and is next to Potawatomi State Park. The bar next door was a huge plus! Overall its not fancy or updated but is perfect if you only intend to be in your room for sleeping and getting ready for the day. Motel is dog friendly which was a huge plus for us although we didn't bring our dog for this trip. For the price, this is a great place to stay in the area. We'll be back again! Staff was really nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved my stay!!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I loved my stay at Harbor Beach Resort!! The staff was excellent. They were so helpful and amazing. I will admit the rooms could use some updating, but bar and staff and location are excellent. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all. You made my trip to Door County special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet location, great view of bay from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville WI

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet area large room nice beach area
Cons: needs more parking
Spur of the moment motorcycle trip with my husband. Easy to book and very friendly staff. Rooms were large but no great view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago area

enjoy the location & what we did there

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: had what I enjoy in a hotel
within walking distance to a State Park and a short drive to the attractions we wanted to see. Also found ourselves close to fine dinning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice area, but the room had a bad smell. Otherwise it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach, terrible rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room smelled like a wet towel, loud dehumidifier ran in the room the entire time, uncomfortable bed. However, the beach was great, free kayak and paddle boards were very nice and the Thursday night fish boil was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms to spend evenings in.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This is a great place to stay if you plan on exploring the area during the day. Great view of the bay. We were going to try the restaurant that is on the resort but the bartender was so rude we decided to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, MN

Love the Beach Bar!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Very comfortable rooms. Had a tropical feel. Food was excellent. Enjoyed the water sports