Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Smooth Check-in. Basic Amenities. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent adventure

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: We always enjoying staying here for the free breakfast, pool, and hot tub.
Location: Sony's Pizza, Potawatomi State Park, Maritime Museum.
My husband and I always enjoy our stay at the Maritime Inn. It is a great place to hang out with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Guests should be told going barefoot in the breakfast area is not allowed.
Location: Your in Door County. Time to be outdoors at parks, or if you are a shopper go shopping.
Professional staff & excellent breakfast. This was New Years Eve & while the hotel was filled it was quiet & made for good sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette, IL

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It is nicely located, not far from our cottage where extended family members were staying. The beds were quite comfortable and the pillows great - two ingredients for a good nights sleep. The rain style shower was nice. Our only complaint was the lack of adequate lighting in the room. It definitely needs to be brighter! The breakfast was quite good - a lot of choices and plenty of tables. Staff was vey nice also.We'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to town and Door County where we were headin

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We were very happy with the room and staff. We also love the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this place several times. It provides a comfortable overnight stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doreen from Brookfield, WI

Perfect

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights to do the Door County wine trail and found this location perfect. The hotel was quiet, clean and we'd definitely stay here again. The breakfast was hot and fresh and worked out great for us … belgian waffles, egg/sausage sandwiches, bagels, oatmeal w/granola … with a very attentive staff and clean dining area. The front office had suggestions for places to dine, they always greeted us when we walked past the desk - everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald J. from Newton, WI

Noisy stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was very surprised that pet friendly rooms would be on the second floor. Not all dogs do stairs. We had a long way to walk to a grassy area for the dog and it was loaded with dog dodo.So much for responsible pet owners.We were also on the floor with children running and yelling in the halls.Common sense would not have dogs in an area with children who may be loud.This won't be our first place choice ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels