Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Average

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: It's a reasonable cost alternative to make day trips into Door County
I had stayed at this hotel a year ago while on a summer trip and this time, it was for business. The hotel is just your average hotel. I had forgotten that there is no elevator and you have to lug your suitcase, etc. up the stairs. Also, the pool was closed for an entire week (like to use the hot tub for sore muscles) and there was poop splatter on the back of the toilet seat that the cleaning person missed (gross!). In addition, the hotel clerk was on the phone making a doctor appointment and I had to wait well over 5 minutes for her to finish her call. When I got to my room, the door had not closed all the way and I was able to walk right in without a key. The in-room refrigerator was noisy and woke me up each time it cycled throughout the night. On a positive note, the price was reasonable, the beds and pillows are comfy and it's close to a few restaurants, Wal Mart and gas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in sturgeon bay. We came for a wedding

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room was so big and very nice. I would like the same room if and when we return. The staff greeted us like we were friends. It was an awesome week end. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor/lake, Ohio

Nice Hotel always stay here when in town

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check Fridges we had to unplug it was so loud that we could not sleep
Always happy with this hotel. I always stay here when in town & also tell my friends & business associates to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson wi

It was great.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Awesome breakfast set up! Something for literally everyone! Comfy beds. Pool and hot tub are nice! We were surrounded by some sort of girls dance team and the only time we heard them was when they were in the hallway. So the side by side walls are decently sound proof. Excellent price for what you get and hotel staff were very informative and helpful whenever needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great dinner recommendation, nice breakfast
Cons: Noise levels
Location: Nightingdale Supper Club was excellent and reasonably priced
Friendly staff, great dinner recommendation, nice breakfast. Noisy room from hallways, adjoining rooms, and loud closing room doors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waupun, Wisconsin

A little compassion would have been appreciated.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff was nice, wouldn't have a single complaint if I didn't have a medical emergency. Arrived Friday and woke up to my face being slightly swollen. My daughter had a swim meet so my friend took her while I stayed behind and rested. My friend came back at noon to check on me and my face was two times the size on one side and now my leg and foot we're also. She went back to swim meet to get my daughter. (To prevent 2nd day charges, you need to check out by 3) I was now running a fever by the time she got back. My friend got everything packed up because my medical team back home said I needed to get back (I'm stage 4 cancer). By the time we got to the front desk it was 3:45pm. I knew it was after 3 but hoped they would be kind enough to give a partial refund since the way my face looked, it was obvious I needed medical attention. Just felt a little compassion would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, so sorry about your experience. We have discussed this with our management staff. We sincerely hope that you give us another chance if you return to the future and hope all is well. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need a security camera for parking lot

Posted Jan 9, 2017
we parked our car in parking lot and got bump in-to. we asked for security camera footage, but they don't have any security camera installed for parking lot..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, great value!!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and modernized! We stayed the night before a Packer game. The pool is very large and clean! Great complimentary breakfast in the morning, friendly staff, clean and well kept. Would DEFINITELY stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with Breakfast and close to all the att

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel staff specially Tom. Clean hotel with good free breakfast. Nice pool